Road to American Ninja Warrior - Day 96


Source

Had to take it easy today... the mega-forearm pump that I was so happy with last night turned into tendonitis pain in my forearms and triceps by morning. It's tough to know when to push through and when to hold back, but I'm pretty sure today was a hold back kind of day.

On top of that, my hands were super rough from last night's Ninja Class... they definitely need a lot more conditioning in their lives.



Source

So... I changed my plan for today, and will instead tackle my Tendonitis Strengthening exercises tomorrow on top of the Hill Sprints and Yoga I've already got planned for it.

Instead I had one mega hot bath at lunchtime to try and sooth the DOMS, then straight into my Titan Trial exercises while my muscles were still warm.. that was tough, but doable.

After work I jacuzzed it up for a bit, trying to warm the muscles again and sooth the tendonitis, and then smashed out 30 minutes on the cross trainer while watching Netflix.

I didn't at all feel like doing cardio... my body felt pretty brutalized, but that's the good thing about @steemmatt's challenge, it gets you moving even when you really don't want to.



Source

It's weird being focused and determined, and then having to take a step back for recovery... it's something I've always struggled with, and my enthusiasm is always what injures me... so I feel like I was super mature today... hate that.



Source



Try to be mature at least half a time a week. It's probably for the best.




Cardio

  • 30 minutes of Cross Trainer on the 12 setting


Titan Games Fitness Test

  • 1 minute plank
  • 2 minute jump rope
  • 15 pull ups & 15 push ups.



Triceps and forearms when I'm not doing anything... Everything when I'm doing anything.




Yoga sessions (0/2 Completed)




100 Rep Challenge

  • 30 minutes of Cardio - 100 reps
  • Titan Fitness Test - 30 reps

@steemmatt's fitness challenge for Thursday - 130 reps



UNAA Regional Qualifier - 5th May - Camp Rhino, Boise, Idaho. = 17 days!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Thanks heaps for reading... super super super appreciate it.


U5dsQr7CGFGwnndcgKT9P6ha21s2vtN_1680x8400.png

U5duMFYJ5U8QRLDXqY5CgKHQcJ5dooB_1680x8400.png

steemaroo divider and ninja upgoats drawn by the incredible @ryivhnn


Australian Ninja Warrior | Australian Ninja Games

Sort:  

You, my friend, are a badass. I’m proud of you for prioritizing self-care. I actually think it’s during those pauses that we grow the most. 😉⭐️🏆

Thank you young lady! I really appreciate that.
It's so hard for me to take the smart route... but y'know, I'll never get stronger if I don't get smarter.

Owch x_x hot tubbing for chunks of the day definitely sounded like the thing to do there. And well you could be immature about it and be completely out for a couple of weeks instead of slowed down for a day ;D And all the things will probably be better when you hit them again next time.

goatsig

hopefully quickly improve ,, and can give you all the best ,,, keep the spirit ,,, you can surely ,,, regards from @ wendi12

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63562.42
ETH 2649.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77