Road to American Ninja Warrior - Day 75

in #americanninjawarrior6 years ago (edited)



Source

Still really sore in the quads and traps after yesterday... so I started my training off with a mega jacuzz sesh with the jets pumping straight onto my shoulders. It was amazing. It started raining on me but nobody cared. It was glorious.

They were still sore, but after I got warmed up, I honestly completely forgot about any such DOMS.



Source

Again, @steemmatt's challenge got me up and moving with enthusiasm... excited to do 10,000 reps of things. Steem has been a boon and a curse. It's got me up and moving more than I might have otherwise, but it's also cut short my training because I wanted to pump out a post and get to bed... this fitness challenge however has had me excited to extend complete my full workouts and not cut any corners.

So that's super exciting.

Worked again on the Titan Trial thingo... I'm going to have to start my application soon. The sooner the better with these things because it gives the casting peeps time to request more information, or more video or whatever to full flesh out your application. It'll be due in a month tomorrow... but I'm away all next week for work.

I don't really feel like my plank is good enough yet... but everything else I'm pretty solid on. So I might just keep working on the plank next week and then get my application done next weekend.

When you research Titan Games this comes up. The whole show is probably based on this gif. Dwayne is the host after all.



Source

Also, got back on my diet today... and instantly felt better and more sporty. Boooo to carbs is all I'm going to say about that.



Planning is everything I feel. I hadn't planned anything yesterday and so my exercises felt late and rushed and we ended up going out for dinner because we were both too starving to prepare dinner properly. I'm really finding that I need to set times to do things, and then actually do the things at that time. It's the only way to fit everything in.




Warm up

  • 30 minute cross-trainer


Titan Games Trial Test

  • 2 minutes jump rope
  • 5 pull ups, 5 push ups
    4 pull ups, 4 push ups
    3 pull ups, 3 push ups
    2 pull ups, 2 push ups
    1 pull ups, 1 push ups
  • 1:30 minutes plank


Tendonitis Strengthening

  • 5 sets of 6 reps of slow pull ups
  • 5 sets of 6 reps of slow push ups
  • 5 sets of 6 reps of slow tricep dips
  • 5 sets of 6 reps of squishy ball squishin'
  • 5 sets of 6 reps of wrist extensions
  • 5 sets of 10 reps of atomix ball grasping
  • 5 sets of 10 reps of bar catching
  • 5 sets of 40 second double hand lockoffs


Scapula Mobility

  • 15 reps from deadhang
  • 15 reps from tricep dip machine


Recovery

  • Rain-Jacuzzi.... so good.




Traps and Quads. Quads and Traps.



Yoga sessions (0/2 Completed)




100 Rep Challenge

  • 30 minute cross-trainer = 100 reps
  • 32 Titan + 255 Tendonitis Strengthening = 287

@steemmatt's fitness challenge for Tuesday - 387 reps



Titan Games application due date - 14th April
UNAA Regional Qualifier - 5th May - Camp Rhino, Boise, Idaho.

Thanks heaps for reading... super super super appreciate it.


U5dsQr7CGFGwnndcgKT9P6ha21s2vtN_1680x8400.png

U5duMFYJ5U8QRLDXqY5CgKHQcJ5dooB_1680x8400.png

steemaroo divider and ninja upgoats drawn by the incredible @ryivhnn


Australian Ninja Warrior | Australian Ninja Games

Sort:  

Thanks! I'm really looking forward to that competition.... in a totally terrified kind of way...

Jeez dude I don't know if I want to upvote this because I'm inspired by all the effort or flag it cause you make me feel so damn lazy lol



Hahaha, that's fair... I feel the same way everytime I jump on Instagram and see what the other ninjas are up to... but if you need to comment and flag I totally understand... I'll try to tone it down...

Thanks so much Albert! Lovely to see you around here... thanks for commenting!

you got me supporting you!

hahaha....

You're amazing. So dedicated. So funny.

It started raining on me but nobody cared. It was glorious.

Glorious. lol! 😂😂😂

Thank you young lady! I'm trying super hard (to train... the funny is mostly accidental).

Always and forever!

unyielding fighters, use physical strength without forgetting the brain strategy

That's very true! Thanks Atjart!

yes planning is must to achieve high targets. All the best for your title. Keep doing your hard work. @aussieninja

Thanks Kamchore! Planning really is the most important part... everything always becomes unstuck when I don't plan my day or week properly. These daily reports really do help to keep me on track.

Youll be fine just enjoy the great beer and food after the competion!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66139.00
ETH 3537.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.16