Road to American Ninja Warrior - Day 65

@janetannsmith - 1.jpg

Day 65

This was a total, totally grind. I even wrote [this post] in between sets because it was so rough.

It was a total grind because I was pretty sore already, and it was super super cold... I can't grip onto the pull up bar in gloves, and so I've got to do the whole routine without gloves, in the unheated ninja shed. Surely though, it gave me all the points in Toughness and Manliness, even though I came inside for a steemit break to warm my hands back up.

C'mon Not-Winter! We're ready.
Arizona tricked us... it clearly was starting to spring... there were blossoms dagnammit.



Source
Us doing our spring dance... I think I know why it's still winter.

Everything hurting during this set... especially my lats and forearms. Don't do vacays kids.

Short and sweet today... we're about to go out... at night... in the cold... to a gig. I feel so old and yet so young at the same time. I've got a full accidental bushranger beard going on so I should fit right in.

Today's exercises

Warmup
5 minutes jump rope
10 minutes cross trainer

Tendonis Strengthening
5 sets of 6 reps of slow pull ups
5 sets of 6 reps of slow push ups
5 sets of 6 reps of slow tricep dips
5 sets of 6 reps of squishy ball squishin'
5 sets of 6 reps of wrist extensions
5 sets of 10 reps of atomix ball grasping
5 sets of 10 reps of bar catching
5 sets of 40 second double hand lockoffs

Scapula Mobility
15 reps from deadhang
15 reps from tricep dip machine

Recovery
Snow-Jacuzzi.... it might have become an every day thing now.

Injuries and sore spots

Legs were super sore... but everything else was okay... until I started... then everything hurt.

Goals for February

  • 20 minutes of stretching every day (inspired by @polebird)
  • At least 2 classes of acroyoga (inspired by @karensuestudios)
  • One armed pull up
  • One handed pushup (challenged by @dolladu)
  • 8 foot peg board (challenged by @skiesandsports)
  • 15 minutes of meditation and visualization every day (challenged by @just2random)

Upcoming Events

UNAA Regional Qualifier - 5th May - Camp Rhino, Boise, Idaho.

Images provided by Google Image Search of 'Australian Ninja Warrior'.


U5dsQr7CGFGwnndcgKT9P6ha21s2vtN_1680x8400.png

U5duMFYJ5U8QRLDXqY5CgKHQcJ5dooB_1680x8400.png

steemaroo divider and ninja upgoats drawn by the incredible @ryivhnn


Australian Ninja Warrior | Australian Ninja Games

Sort:  

i cant even do one pull up. I'll get there one day.
btw thanks for suggesting giphy my blogs are looking more prettier lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63182.56
ETH 3083.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83