Road to American Ninja Warrior - Day 100



Source

Yeah! Day 100!



Source

Okay, it's been 100 days of training and I'm still not on American Ninja Warrior? What a rip!
I guess the show is pretty hard though, so I'll keep pushing through until they have to put me on.

Started Day 100 with some lunchtime Hill Sprints. They are so ridiculously brutal, but definitely getting easier. I'm really keen to get this down to 3 times a week of pure hardcore hillage.



Source

Tonight was Ninja Class and so because there are comps this weekend in San Diego and next weekend in Idaho, the coach set out an impossibly hard set of courses... and I struggled. Like, big time struggled. It made me realise just how much work I still have to do.

I still need much tougher hands.. and one big thing I failed on... the slack line. I HAVE A SLACK LINE!

I haven't used mine for ages... so of course that's going to become a daily exercise now until I get okayish. My balance overall needs a lot of work. I'm definitely further than I was months ago, so that's great... but there are still so many gaps in my repertoire.

The more advanced dudes, which includes me, had to get up the 14'6" Warped Wall with a foot on the base of the wall... I've never even attempted this before... it seemed impossible... no one got it... and it kinda ruined me from doing the Warped Wall the normal way too... it totally got in my head.

I'm going to have to shake that loose and get back on the Crushin' it Train before Boise.

So... in closing... Day 100 super shook me up... which is good. I've got 10 days to get as awesome as I can be... and a truckload of motivation to power through.



I do know that I am mostly motivated by fear... both for good (it gets me moving) and bad (it stops me from smashing obstacles I really shouldn't have a problem with). I've got to learn to control this better....




Hill Sprints

  • 5 quicker hill sprints.


Ninja Class

  • An hour and a half of getting my butt handed to me by inanimate objects.



Tendonitis in my forearms came back with a vengeance today... which was a shame because I was excited to go into tonight's class with a 100% health bar.




Yoga sessions (0/2 Completed)
Slackline practice (0/7 Completed)




100 Rep Challenge

  • Hill Sprints = 5
  • Ninja Class = 100 reps.

@steemmatt's fitness challenge for Wednesday - 105 reps



UNAA Regional Qualifier - 5th May - Camp Rhino, Boise, Idaho. = 10 days.

Thanks heaps for reading... super super super appreciate it.


Steem Run Club


Might need a better heading than this...


RunClubThingy - 6.02 kms


U5dsQr7CGFGwnndcgKT9P6ha21s2vtN_1680x8400.png

U5duMFYJ5U8QRLDXqY5CgKHQcJ5dooB_1680x8400.png

steemaroo divider and ninja upgoats drawn by the incredible @ryivhnn


Australian Ninja Warrior | Australian Ninja Games

Sort:  

Boom! Congrats on 100 days dude! That's some serious commitment! It's been awesome following your journey and I'll look forward to following it all the way to ANW, whenever that may be!

Ninj! There's always going to be something to be done/do better at, so don't forget to celebrate what you can already do while you're lamenting the stuff you have to work on ;D

Jeez day 100 good job keeping on top of the blogging. I think I would have started forgetting by like day 3 XD

Have fun slacklining and all the other things XP

goatsig

Wow!! Day 100!! Congrats on the progress you've made already. Keep smashing down those obstacles mate!!!

I definitely couldn't slackline for sh*t :D... I'd probably fall before I even get on the slackline :D!

Oh man, super respect for going at it for 100 days!

It's a tough slog and easy to give up so appreciate you sharing the journey with us and continuing to try and strive for more as well.

I can imagine it's pretty tough to get onto the show...as you mentioned in previous posts it's not just skill but you need that 'look', 'story', 'x factor' etc it all just needs to come together!

100 days! Unbelievable and great job! I still look at the height of the walls you are trying to get over and can't believe that I struggled with a 6 foot wall!

You are a beast man. BEAST.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 65292.16
ETH 2651.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85