Happy December Everyone!

It's December and that means Christmas time is in full steam here on Germany.

363A8CC9-E081-4B89-A893-BC45394EEE1B.jpeg

Germans are crazy about Christmas and it shows in every city and village you go to. There are amazing Christmas markets all over the place.

Another tradition they take to the extreme here is Advent calendars. That is where you make a calendar and put a present inside for each day leading up to Christmas.

Here are some examples from my family.

0945BB4A-E513-49B2-ADF4-60FF5AF5CEC4.png
This year was my first year making one, I surprised my wife with it. This is hers

4D690D6A-693D-4CA9-B846-8352808823C5.jpegI was equally surprised when my wife brought home this one filled with lottery tickets for me! Hope I win!

4C22A4F8-BC20-4BCA-A77E-997F15BD7A2B.jpegMy sons godmother brought him over his last night! He is really excited!

Well I hope you all are having a great start to your holiday season and remember keep the Yule in Yuletide!!! 😂

Please click on the ad at the bottom to support this post and future posts from me!

Please vote for @petertag as witness. He is a great up and coming coder who genuinely cares about the Steemit community. Please let me know if you have any questions.Vote here!

Join the Lion's Den Discord Server by clicking on the image below and follow us @larrythelion

Lion's Den Discord


Sponsored ( Powered by dclick )

dclick-imagead

Sort:  

You’ve Received an Upvote from @larrythelion on behalf of the Lion’s Den Community, Thanks for your Contribution !

Lion's Den Discord)

I do love the Christmas season. I had no idea advent calendar with so big In Germany. Those are awesome. I have done them for my girls every year.

So cool! You should post it!

Congratulations @balticbadger! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 1500 comments. Your next target is to reach 2000 comments.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

I love Germany at christmas. I think the nicest one I was at was Munster or Oberhausen but Frankfurts one down by Dom Romer is class. It was funny. I work in retail and when we arrived in Germany the first year the xmas shopping rush came in October and that was it. Good old bridge days. I could take xmas holidays in December for the first time ever

Definitely a nice perk of Germany!

Howdy sir badger! How interesting, I've never heard of the Advent calendars before. If you had alot of people to buy them for it might get difficult, that's alot of presents! But very cool post, hey is that St. Nick on a horse? What do you think if dclick?

Dclick is okay! Just like everything on Steemit would be amazing with more people.

That’s the one eyed god Odin! ;)

haha! I went back and looked. At first glance I thought with the red colors and the big beard it was some kind of santa or something, now I see he has a spear and has wolves with him, pretty fierce looking! lol. definitely not santa!

I like that you hang presents from a bear and I've not seen that before. I love Christmas. I wrote a little on my blog about how Christmas is pagan. That is the history of where it is from. But regardless, I still love Christmas. Thanks for sharing. Here is an upload. Merry Christmas.

Four "presents" sent to you. You know what it is. Maybe some gold...

You too @balticbadger hope you and your family have some great holidays ahead.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64349.20
ETH 2673.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83