Found Some Nazi Silver!!!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #americaningermany5 years ago (edited)

So here we are, autumn is upon us in Northern Germany and that means the days are getting short and the vegetation is dying off. It also means it’s metal detecting season baby!!!

I had a couple hours today to I fired up the detector and went out in the backyard. I was dinkin around the old farm house ruins and found this beautiful silver fork right under the surface.

It was near the back of the house and it looks like they tried to scrape the swastika off. My theory is the found the fork when they tore down the house, tried scraping of the swastika, then they were just like eff it and threw it out.

I am hoping where there is one there is more, but I ran out of time and only found mostly junk. You can sweep the detector once back there and get 5-10 hits. It’s littered with metal junk just got to separate out the good signals.

Right now I only have a cheapo detector but now I’m motivated to get a better one to help sort through all the junk back there.

Anyways, great start to the weekend! Have a good one!

@balticbadger

EF774577-B783-44B9-8104-E7B7B90BE3DB.jpeg

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Soon you can have your own museaum full of Nazi antiques..

I hope so!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Boom! Nice score.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks, I sure hope there is more!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

You should do a few pieces on your metal prospecting...A few paragraphs and some pictures. I curate for @curangel so am always looking for good quality stuff to promote.

Hope you find something cool.

When I was on the Western Front I picked up stuff from WW1 - Projectiles, shell timing-ring shrapnel, spent cases etc. When on the Kokoda trail...Hand grenades, both Japanese and Australian, mountain gun rounds, machine gun clips (not magazines, helmets...All sorts of things. No silver.

Hope you find some missing Nazi gold!

Holy cow, that’s awesome! It really brings history to life doesn’t it? When I find some more cool stuff I will definitely share it on here! Thanks, man!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Crazy - quite the historical find.

Posted using Partiko Android

Really cool. I found a bunch of old tractor parts and door hinges and stuff. Who know what else is out there

Posted using Partiko iOS

Btw I am originally from Wisconsin too! Cool!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Great find! I have a metal detector too but have found more things without it. Keep up the excellent work.

Very interesting sir badger! The expensive detectors can tell the difference between junk and silver and gold? by now you've probably found some more stuff.

Not really sure never had/used one.

Posted using Partiko iOS

oh ok, well I'm sure you'll find out soon, if I were you I know I'd be researching them and try to invest in a nice one!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63892.45
ETH 3117.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87