Pre-Combine Mock Draft - New Orleans Saints

in #americanfootball6 years ago

I am a fan of the NFL. I know that there has been some controversy recently because of the kneeling, but I think the majority of that has passed. There are still some players that are being a pain, but overall, the NFL has good, decent players. Since I am from Texas, you can probably pretty much guess my favorite teams, and you would be right, the Texas teams are my 2 favorites. However, as I said, I am an NFL fan also. So with the spirit of the NFL in mind, I will be conducting mock drafts for each team. I hope to do a pre-combine and post-combine mock for each team. I will also be fair and go by their actually needs and not give the teams I don't like crappy players. Some of the choices from team to team probably will be the same, but I pick on what is best available when it's my turn to draft.
For this endeavor, I will be using Fanspeak's On the Clock, draft all 7 rounds, using the same big board, same teams needs board and the Classic difficulty setting. These will also be cross-referenced with Drafttek team needs and big board. Please let me know if you agree with my selections. Whether it is for your team or not, I am open to defending my choices, but listening to reason.
New Orleans Saints.jpg
No Pick round 2.

27: R1P27
EDGE MARCUS DAVENPORT
UTSA
91: R3P27
LB LEIGHTON VANDER ESCH
BOISE STATE
127: R4P27
S JUSTIN REID
STANFORD
147: R5P10
WR MARCELL ATEMAN
OKLAHOMA STATE
164: R5P27
CB HOLTON HILL
TEXAS
189: R6P15
G BRADEN SMITH
AUBURN
201: R6P27
TE CHRIS HERNDON
MIAMI
245: R7P27
LB TEGRAY SCALES
INDIANA

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62579.42
ETH 3010.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.42