You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Has the American Dream Become a Nightmare?

in #american7 years ago

When I think about careers that have really skyrocketed, I think of these self-made men who haven't even gone to college. They are geniuses in their own right like, say, Bill Gates. They make their own future and write their own paycheck, so to speak. Maybe there aren't millions of these people but there are a number of them. Then I think of other, ordinary people who do the jobs that must be done but will probably never be recognized for them. They make enough to get by on. Of course, there are the professionals: doctors, lawyers, teachers etc. They require a college education and beyond. Then there are those who have high aspirations and have been told "the lie" (that it's imperative to go beyond high school. I myself, believed that one, but when I see young people saddled with debt that dogs them for years, I have to say: Something is really wrong here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66086.05
ETH 3299.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70