American

in #american6 years ago

I did not go to America. But thanks to American films, America has always been for everyone, everywhere. According to what we understand from the movies, it seems that the American is no stranger to this planet. Everywhere he went, he had an edge over the people of his country.

He could hold a little European head. But even an "American in Paris" trusts himself and his country, and he carries that trusting grandeur as a medal.

There was something else that fed this childish fear. Something I encountered in the first face-to-face development with the concept of "American" and what I have been looking at from now on is the sad thing I find in terms of my own country: I remember that the vast majority of people wandering in that island were black soldiers. The soldier was scared because he had a weapon, weapon was something to be feared. According to a lesson from a child's first encounter with America, America was a bit black and armed, strong and dark enough to kill.

soruce

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64448.82
ETH 2646.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77