What my american wife misses most by living in Germany

in #america7 years ago

Hey there,

my name is Bastian and i am living with my wife Samantha in Germany/Aschaffenburg.

As mentioned in the title, she is from the US.

Since end of 2015 we are both living here in Germany now - she took the big step and moved here (not talking about the stones the german government threw in ours ways, this is might be a good topic for another blog post... :-) )

She loves living here, enjoys the people the nature and her new job.

But there are two specific things she really misses and unfortunately i cannot give her these here in Germany.

To some of you it may sound ridiculous but - oh lord - i am really having a hard time with it. And maybe some of you will totally understand :-)

First thing is:

A good basic hamburger from "In 'n' Out"

WhatsApp Image 2016-05-21 at 22.49.14.jpeg

I dont know why but we germans just suck at making bugers - we just dont know how to do it!!! We try so hard and fail even harder. We fail at the patty and try to make up for it to put a fancy sauce on it - or we just try to make it bigger, cause bigger is better, right?

Anyways...this what she really misses most. And as far as I know, "In 'n' Out" ist not planing to open up stores in Germany...so sad...so sad...

Second thing is (which I also can understand after trying it):

This white cherry icee sold at Target. Every time we visit the US (California, cause her parents live there) she needs to go to target. Not because she actually needs to go there to buy something useful - NO - We just drive there because of this icee.

WhatsApp Image 2017-06-06 at 14.59.54.jpeg

And now when it starts to get warmer here in Germany things get even worse! She wants it! But I can't give it to her!

As I know, this burger-problem cannot be solved right away, someone maybe can send me a white chery icee receipe over here so I can get my girl through the summer ;-)

Thank you all and greetings from germany!

Bastian!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60252.67
ETH 2426.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44