You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The fall of the US empire... 🇺🇸🇺🇸

in #america5 years ago

Hahaha freaking epic!!!

I love your beef with the Keynesians LMAO...so dope!!! I wish there were a steemian keynesian you could go back and forth with like the flat Earth scenario 🍿🍿🍿🍿

But who really needs stuff?

People who keep getting convinced that they do!!! And will keep getting convinced, because the ones doing the convincing can't afford to not do it. They thrive on it.

Sort:  

I love your beef with the Keynesians LMAO...so dope!!!

😆😆😆 ikr

I wish there were a steemian keynesian you could go back and forth with like the flat Earth scenario 🍿🍿🍿🍿

ya!!!!

I feel like I'm always secretly hoping it'll hook someone and they'll start arguing with me.

I used to argue with a diehard Keynesian in email threads. It's a lot like the flat Earth thing!!! He does all the logical fallacies and slips and slithers around, like going back on things you thought he agreed with and always trying to bastardize what you say.

It becomes like a mind game. The stuff they think doesn't actually make sense, so for them it can't be a thing where you genuinely receive each others' points and respond fairly to them.. it has to be a game of evading and playing around.

I'm good at battling them in that game tho so it would be fun if they showed up.

I'm sure they're floating around. They won't ever really be hardcore Bitcoiners but I think "blockchain" and circling down the toilet bowl with STEEM and some of the other shitcoins doesn't really go against the Keynesian religion.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66880.67
ETH 3098.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75