You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: No, There Will Not Be Any Civil War In America

in #america6 years ago

While I agree that civil war might not be a strong possibility, sectarian violence sure is.

We travel across the US in our business. I am more than concerned about traveling this year.

I think the underlying assumptions on this piece, that the Establishment would never "let that happen" to be off the mark.

They would never let us know what we know if they were in that kind of control. They would never have let go the disinformation leash with the internet if they were so powerful. They're not.

They just have massive loads of information and massive power. That does not mean they are infallible handlers of the masses.

I don't think you have the full picture of what's happening "on the ground" here in the States, Caitlin. We've got about 23% (lol) of the people that are pretty down with civil war. They're ready and willing. A Drumpf impeachment will set them off.

There's your sectarian violence. If we have an outbreak of RW sectarian violence here, I could see it blowing up in spectacular fashion.

Just like nobody on the Left really saw the crazy in the Democrats until 2017 (myself included... and I knew they were fucking nutters!), I don't think we have a good handle on just how tenuous our social fabric and veneer of civility are.

The only common reality here in the States is that our existential threat is the Other side's fault.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59139.97
ETH 2676.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44