You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Red, white and booze was my original caption for this...good morning!

in #america7 years ago

So here's some tag advice.
Drop the followers and newbie tags. Put in redfish or minnowsunite. Or both of you want. Redfish are ultra newbies, but the tag is new and hasn't gotten much traction yet. redfishunite is also a good option with the same drawbacks.
selfie is a good option as well. I think it would be cool to have an army tag, but I don't know what's popular with that. Something like armygirls maybe.

Communities will be popping up within the next few releases I hear. Would be great to get the army folks together and supporting each other's posts.

Sort:  

I would highly suggest against the armygirls tag.

That said, are you in the Army? I didn't see anything in your introduceme post about it. Would love to grow a community of women who've served on Steemit.

Nope, my buddy @rotfoot was though.
We're both guys.

I'm a huge supporter of the troops, but I listened to the wrong people in high school and never signed up. By the time I had gotten my head on straight I was getting too close to the age limit. In Obama's America I just wasn't an attractive enough recruit.

Edit: check out the #veterans tag. There's a community growing there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68168.17
ETH 3256.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67