How Far Has AMD Come - AMD RX VEGA 64 VS R9 Fury - HBM2 vs HBM

in #amd7 years ago


paypal.me/FocusTripp Anything is appreciated homies!!
Patreon Link: https://www.patreon.com/rss/Focustripp?auth=4fb707a3f42c9c93b16d60253dd02091

So I tested my own R9 fury vs my RX Vega 64 and the results are as you expect. the rx vega is about 55% faster than the older r9 fury. everything about the rx vega is better (except for the reference design cooler), the memory is faster and more stable, the card clocks much higher, 8gb of hbm2, and its "more efficient"? anyways, hope you enjoy the video!

Please Like, Comment, And Subscribe :)

2016 Ford Focus ST - Daily Driver - Track Car

Instagram: Focustripp
Twitter: Focustripp

Want Me to Review Your Car? - Email: [email protected]

If you read all of this I hope you have a Wonderful Day... Filthy Animals...

JK You're Cute... Not


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

What about their mining speeds at different algorithms? :)

Video coming on that for the Vega 64 (hint: the vega 64 is faster and more efficient)

Good video, but Fortnite is poorly optimized? I'm confused. It tends to run pretty well from what I've seen. I thought it was PUBG that was poorly optimized, and that's what a lot of people compare Fortnite with, but Fortnite being better optimized.

at the time of making this video fortnite was much less optimized then it is now. fortnite is much better now.

Ah ok, cool. I saw February 8 on the video and didn't know it was first created before then.

I know I've been uploading select Youtube videos myself from the past and for anything really old, I've been putting the original publish date in the subscription just in case. :)

But still, I love the video and looking forward to seeing more!

Well apparently I do see others saying Fortnite is poorly optimized too, so you're not the only one. I know PUBG is better known for that reputation, though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60935.93
ETH 2645.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56