Ambidextrous experiment - Conclusion

Hello steemers


This post is a quick one just to :
a) Apologies for disappearing for a few weeks - I have been very ill and unable to do very much of anything.
b) Inform those who have been following my experiment that I will not be continuing it as:

  • It turns out my wrist isn't broken, it is ligament damage and therefore, I need to use my right hand, for it to recover.
  • Not being able to do my crafts has had a detrimental effect on my mental health. (Hence my disappearance from Steemit) Therefore I am going to focus on my crafts as this really helps me cope with my depression.

Final conclusions of experiment

I can't give any scientific results as I haven't tested myself and technically the experiment has been over for nearly two weeks, so would not be accurate if I did them now.
But I can tell you my opinion and observations.

  • There has been a definite effect on my short term memory since starting the experimant. (e.g - I have been forgetting where I have left things and why I have gone into a room more than usual.)
  • Logical reasoning has become more difficult but I think that is due to the forgetfulness.
  • Maths is a tricky one. Whilst doing the experiment I found the maths tests more difficult then I have in the past but on Thursday I did a maths assessment for college and it came back saying I am at an A level standard, Yay!, Which is a big improvement from the last official assessment I did at the beginning of September (shortly before injuring my wrist).
    So I think that by doing the tests this has improved my math skills.

Thank you all for following my experiment and I am sorry to end it early, but please keep your eyes peeled for my Crochet Christmas posts, the first will hopefully be posted later this week.

Lovel To All XX
From
stichin-sista

Sort:  

I was wondering where you'd been! Glad that you are recovering and doing what you love. Welcome back to Steemit! :)

welcome back sis. so glad you can get back to your crochet and find your balance again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67443.33
ETH 3253.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66