My Steem Ambassador Application

in #ambassadorapplication6 years ago (edited)

Am Onyeli Yohan a Ugandan with a steemit account name @yohan2on. Am marketeer by profession, possessing a bachelors degree in Business administration with a major in marketing. I have been on steemit for now 3 months. I got to know about steemit through @jaraumoses who is a fellow Ugandan who was the first person to have joined this platform in this country. Before joining steemit I desired to have an online business as I was fed up of wasting most of my valuable time on social media yet I was not gaining anything monetary out of it. Am hereby humbly applying for the position of steem ambassador. Am a very hardworking and passionate young man about promoting this platform to as many people as possible in this nation and to as many other various people all over the world.

Reasons for promoting steem/ steemit/ why I want to become a steem ambassador

Steem has the power to eradicate poverty in this nation as it’s a more valuable currency than a US dollar. I promote steem inorder to have this long term problem through its weak fiat money system therefore I believe in steem as one of the best crypto that has an already evident capacity to eradicate such a problem.

To have many people employed by the platform. There is a problem of unemployment in my country and allover the world. Steemit is a such a very big opportunity that is able to get many people out of this unemployment problem by providing them the opportunity of becoming bloggers who are honestly rewarded by the steem blockchain inorder for them to sustain and develop their lives and those of their families.

To build a great social community of people working together in harmony enriched and exposed to a wide range of information. Steemit encourages openness of people as people keep posting their blogs with genuine information about different aspects of life be it personal or the environment around us.

I desire to support good quality steem promotion posts. I believe that the more support is given to steem promoters allover the world the more motivation they acquire to do a great work of promoting this platform to as many people as possible Which brings about the increase in the number of steem users and hence bringing about the increase in the value of steem.

My photos while promoting steemit

spoke to many about steemit at makerere University Business

PhotoGrid_1524775451594[1].jpg

Here i was Promoting steem at Kampala International University.
PhotoGrid_1525196637421[2].jpg

This was when i had gone door to door where these volley ballers decided to join the platform
IMG_20180411_110127[1].jpg

Here i was boldly speaking to some of the students of kyambogo university about steemit.
IMG_20180222_144130[1].jpg

My Achievements

I have managed to help many of my church members and many other people in my country to join this platform among them including @ireneblessing @wanasoloben @shinejean @ruthnatal @natsemily @shinenap @nakiganda @evangelistjotham, @espoirk and many others. This has led to the increase in the number of steemians in this Nation.

I have managed to organise and spear head a steemit meet up on a tennis court where I volunteered by training people the basics of Tennis with a main purpose of introducing steemit to them. Many signed up on that day.
Past experience

My previous experience

I have been promoting steemit in various ways in the different universities suchas Uganda Christian University, Makerere University, Kyambogo University, Kampala International University. I created steemit fliers, steemit business cards and steemit t-shirts in order to provide a good professional impression to people in a bid to have them join this wonderful platform.

I have been working as a marketer at Cavendish University for a period of 1 year where I have been making presentations in the different schools about the university in a bid to win them over to this university. With the public speaking ability I possess I have managed to reachout to students in their lecture rooms and addressed them about steemit.

My future plans

Am planning to use the tennis sport platform as a hook to bring many to the knowledge of steemit that is through carrying out free tennis training sessions and tournaments or competitions which are facilitated by steem. All this will be triggered with the desire to promote steemit further in this nation.
I intend to use the already existing #steemchurch tag to bring many people belonging to the different Christian fellowships to the steem blockchain.

I intend to establish different steem communities in the different districts of Uganda to ensure a continuous growth of the steemit members and activation of the already existing members through supporting them in any way possible. This will be done by assigning mentors to such communities who will continuous watch over and guide the newbies.

I plan to organise different cryptocurrency shows in kampala and in the different districts of Uganda for a purpose of enlightening many Ugandans about cryptocurrency with a main focus on steem.

Organising more steemit meet ups to mentor the newbies on how to get started and how to use effectively the steem-blockchain for personal and community development.

I pledge to follow the well elaborate instructions and guidelines of a steem ambassardor outlined here

I would love to appreciate the promo-steem team that is @starkerz @stephenkendal @anarcotech @demotruk @steemambassador for the great work of promoting and supporting the promo-steem activities being done by the different people allover the world.

Sort:  

You earn my 100% backing already.
Wish you all the best bro

You are the perfect person for this.

You have brought so much good to steemit in Uganda.

Thanks brother @wanasoloben for standing with me in this. Am motivated by your support.

With more power, I greatly Hope to do more for the steem community.

@yohan2on you were the first person that told me about steemit. After joining you still guided me through The Whole process up the time I could stand alone. Due to you previous experience with steemit promoting in uganda, you are fit to contest. I wish you the best.

Thanks so much @ryan12 for the appreciation, the acknowledgement and testifying on my behalf concerning steemit promotion in Uganda.

I will keep doing the best i can to see that our community grows bigger and stronger. Am so proud of you that you can now stand alone and do what is required of you as a steemian.

I wish you only success and a more deeper experience on the platform.

Lets keep steeming.

You deserve it dear. Uganda needs you more than anything right now. All the best

I do support you to apply for this good ambission.

Thanks so much bro.

@yohan2on you are the best contestant. You talked @ryan12 into steemit and that open my way to steemit too. I wish you the best yohan.

Thanks so much @habasa. Hope you are having a wonderful experience on the platform.

Am glad you passed by to motivate me in this course that i have chosen to take on.

Awesome - @yohan2on - this is the first application for @Steem-Ambassador from Uganda. Some great ideas here and wish you the best with the rest of the application process over the next couple of weeks. Will be watching with interest and enthusiasm!

Thank you so much @cryptocurator. I Will be waiting for the results as well.

Woow Yohan you deserve the best ...you introduced me to this platform and helped me through am succedding because of your unending help yes Uganda we go

Thanks @ireneblessing for the appreciation and for standing with me in this initiative. Am glad you are succeeding on the platform.

U deserve it coz u have worked for t. Go bro. Sky is d limit

Thanks so much @nexilly for the support.

Wew ... cool, you're perfect bro, like it, keep spirit guys.
Regards form Indonesia Indonesia Steemit Community
@mukhtar.juned

Thanks for your upvote my comment @yohan2on

Thank you so [email protected]. Am very glad you have passed by to support my application.
Kind Regards from Uganda community.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66052.74
ETH 3320.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69