My Steem Ambassador Application

I do an outstanding job trying to create awareness on why cryptocurrency is the best investment right now and how the blockchain technology will change the world in so many ways. My quest for financial liberation started 3 years ago when I made up my mind to become RICH to affect the lives of needy people in Africa. I needed to give the financial education to change the mindset of people; to be able to cater for themselves and not depend on the government for money especially when they retire.

I became obsessed with anything crypto, I mean anything crypto! This fast-pacing innovation of technology never stops amazing me, which excites my innate curiosity even more. I fall in love more with the blockchain technology anytime I accomplish a research.

These affections led me into the discovery of STEEMIT. For every minute , I was exhilarating and smiled as if I had just won a lottery.

A social media integrated with steem blockchain and cryptocurrency?

"WOW!! @ned must be a genius " I said to myself.

I started to propagate the steem gospel in the Ghanaian community with @tj4real and @kwakumax. Even dough promotional activities has been challenging, we keep pushing to the limit. Sometimes we were mocked and insulted due to history of fraudulent activities of some financial institutions in the community. And to add insult to injury, steemit is integrated with monetary incentive being hosted on the internet. "MEGA fraud ", the people sometimes exclaim. I was willing to go the extra mile to advertise steemit because i believe #Steemit will bring financial freedom to the people. The first of its kind in the world of social media to think about the mass. Below are pictures of some of our promotional activiries


At The Catholic University College,Sunyani where we shared steemit flyers from hostels to hostels


At the Market place




In Pharmacy Shops



At The Bus Terminal



At Offices






Here is another mind blowing steemit promotional event that featured our Nigerian Community Members. We hosted them here in Ghana.



Before the Event Scenes

Caption Of Richforever's Presentation On Disruption and Why People Should Choose Steemit













Story and Achievements

Steemit has helped me in so many ways. For instance, Steemit helps me to raise money for my younger sister's senior high school education every term. This innovation has also broadened my mind and scope on the blockchain technology. Above all, I have made friends with all kinds of people around the world.

I have been able to achieve the following since I joined this amazing family:

  • I have helped in the recruitment of over 200 members in the Ghanaian Community
  • I am a renowned member in the community and people look up to me as their mentor
  • I am among the 6 pioneers who render support and services in the Ghanaian community and other African communities.
  • I have been made the DIRECTOR OF AIR-CLINIC, GHANA ( A project initiated by @nairadaddy , a medical doctor from Nigeria having @ejemai as project administrator, @sircork and @jatinhota as witnesses, @ackza and @bulleth as patrons , and @tojukaka and @michaelcj as senior advocates.
  • Above all, I promote steemit massively in my country, Ghana.


Why I Promote Steem/Steemit

Unlike the other social media, which have all passed their golden days where their most courageous developers have reaped the biggest rewards, #Steemit is just beginning. I have envisioned that, the selfless social media will herald an entirely new age of banking and finance. This will be an age in which anyone can play the money market and succeed, because cryptocurrency is for anyone, even those who have no access to conventional banking.

The steem currency will offer hope for the billions in third-world and developing countries, by giving them an instrument to move money affordably across national borders. If the STEEM cryptocurrency doesn't render them obsolete, it will at least force these intermediaries to reduce their charges and fees, putting more money in people’s pockets.

That’s my purpose of promoting steem/steemit—to encourage people to get involved NOW, while it’s poised to upset the social media and banking system ripe and ready for disruption.


Why I Want To Become A Steem Ambassador

I want to be responsible for recruiting community volunteers, arranging training for them and making sure they’re engaged enough to be retained by the steemit community. This is my vital priority for the steem promotion.

In addition to this, I want to:

  • recognise and reward success, nominating volunteers for the community.

  • create a succession plan so that we have a pool of talented volunteers ready to step up or provide cover for key roles -possibly mentoring.

  • think about sharing roles for busy people.

  • put people in roles that suit their skills and interest wherever possible and exhibit them on the steemit platform.

  • train volunteers, and give them support, guidance and encouragement they need.

  • plan where we are going to find volunteers, making sure our advertising and appointment is as open as possible.

My Future Plans As a Steem Ambassador

I want to provide an important service to the steem community. Invest my time and meet lots of people from different backgrounds. Doing something distinctive and worthwhile for the community that are transferable to any walk of life.

I intend for the community to own a building where we will provide free internet for people to engage in steemit activities. I also, intend to build a STEEM UNIVERSITY in GHANA, educate people on cryptocurrency and the blockchain technology.

Sort:  

Your ambassador application is noted. We have been inundated and it is going to take some time to go through them all. Please bear with us, but wow, what an incredible journey you have been on. You guys are absolutely smashing it. Congratulations, and keep doing what you're doing as it's awesome work.

This is an awesome application!! What an asset to the steem community you are!! STEEMON!

Im meeping. I just want everyone in GHANA to hear about the steem gospel. I'm glad you like it

I can vouch for @richforever i have been working with him for many many months and he is a vital asset to steemit in Africa .... Team Ghana, Africa, has proven their worth and richforever has done so much networking and signed up many people and he has learned so much about the politics of the steem game from @fyrstikken and steemspeak.com (or millionaire bootcamp as i like to call it ) and i just have to vouch for him.... he reallg deserves this... he will do more with this than Anyone from any other developed nation... its like he values this opportunity more than most because he knows the chance he has here to seriously end extreme poverty and malnuritment in his region ... this IS. A possible goal and jist imagine how good we could all feel knowing that we fucking eradicated malnutrition and extreme poverty in Africa.... and the rest of the world will follow... just imagine when we can take credit for erasing global poverty on this planet.... its so close ... and richforever snd his Team Ghana are the key to thos dominoe effect!

Some amazing goals indeed. The blockchain has the potential to do this and so much more.

Thank you. You guys did so well In the promo steem video. I love that inspirational video. The one you did with @dannyshine and @starkerz

Hello, Thanks for such a great application and all the fantastic work you have been doing to increase awareness about the steem blockchain and its potential applications!

We at #promo-steem and @steem-ambassador have reviewed your application to become a Steem Ambassador and we are pleased to say that we would like to propose your candidacy to the community per the Application Approval Process HERE!!! :)

In order to proceed we would like to know that you are happy to follow the Steem Ambassador Responsibilities and Guidelines outlined HERE.

Please respond below with your positive response and we will proceed to propose you to the Steemit community as a Steem Ambassador!!

STEEMON!

Yes I will be more than glad to help build a better world. I have read the guidelines and responsibilities. You can proceed with my application @steem-ambassador.

This is super great! Didn't know steemit is this popular in West Africa. Bigup from Kenya oga!

Thank you sir for coming here

You have no idea. We are on our way to greatness

Amazing keep up the good work bro!

Thank you sir. I’m willing to do more

Big ups man..well done..thank you for introducing me..

Thank you I have you in mind. We have more works to do. I’m back in Accra now

i dey give you bro

You doing big things sir,cheers

Lol thank you very much

Wow bro. This is greatly massive. You deserve the steem ambassadorship because you have done a lot of work to spread this network to our brethren in Ghana.

I'm also happy with the work you are doing in #AIR-CLINIC bringing in Ghanian healthcare experts to partake in our dreaams of decentralizing healthcare.

I FULLY SUPPORT YOU BRO! Carry on!!

Upv by Dr. George
#AIR-CLINIC

Thank you @nairadaddy, You are a true visionary creating the #AIR-CLINIC
And I’m glad to be part of the team

You deserve this and more! Great job dear.

Thank you for your support. I’m glad you are here

You deserve to be more than an ambassador. This is such a great thing you're doing. Keep it up!

And you guys are amazing @tj4real @kwakumax @richforever and @anaman . You're dedicated to this course and i know the vision you have for steemit in Ghana will come to fruition.

Cheers!

Cheers man. Thank you very much

I am amazed at how far you have come with steemit and all the plans you hold for it bro @richforever
I know you will keep promoting steemit and make #teamghana proud

Thanks for all the help, support and directions you've been given us in the #GhanaPlatform... You are the best bro!

Keep Steeming Bro @richforever

Thank you sir

You are welcome bro

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58180.92
ETH 2477.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42