MY STEEM AMBASSADOR APPLICATION

Hello Steemians,

Before you begin calling me a Steem Ambassador, I think its necessary to tell you a cool story of my amazing experience on this blockchain. Its the story of how I went from relative obscurity to magnifient popularity in my country & beyond because of STEEM POWER!

Steem Ambassador For Nairadaddy

"I came into this platform without connections but here I am getting tremendously connected to the whole world"

Where Do I Begin From?

In the light of the Steem Ambassador Application, I think its imperative that I start from the very beginning; The Genesis if I must call it that. The beginning was before I joined Steemit.

My name is Dr. George Edeh- A medical doctor from Nigeria. I graduated from the prestigious University Of Nigeria, after a 6 year course in the College Of Medicine.

After graduation, while thinking of my future and the direction of my life, I got rather interested in cryptocurrencies. I have always been a staunch believer in freedom so I saw this new digital money as the way forward.

As I researched ( I love research & discovery of new knowledge), to find good investment options, I got really involved in Bittrex, Bitcoin, Ethereum and the likes. I did some crypto-trading too. There were no significant changes about me until ...

I FOUND STEEM

It first appeared as a site that had the $$$ sign besides the posts. Curiosity made me research further to find out that they reward Content creators & curators with free steem. So I got in.

Like every other person, I initially came for the money, but now I'm staying for the community

Initially, I was doing all sorts of writeups and trying to contribute to make money. I wrote stories, poetry, art, whatever ...just to shine. But the funny thing is that that shine is usually temporary. It was when I started Community Building, Interactivity & Promoting Steem that everything changed.

I TOOK-OFF WITH #AIR-CLINIC

My first initiative was to make necessary connections to already existing health-workers on this platform. It came naturally to me since I was already a professional in that field. It didn't take much time after that before the idea of @Air-Clinic was born.

We Had The Following Aims & Objectives;

  • To decentralize healthcare and make it more open
  • To provide quick, affordable, accessible healthcare healthcare services to members worldwide.
  • To create a community of healthworkers, health-enthusiasts & clients.
  • To serve as a platform to onboard new health-related personnel into the steem blockchain.

You may want to read that last aim again because that is the epicenter of my entire #promo-steem activities. All my works, talks and journeys revolves around this.


WHAT HAVE I DONE FOR STEEM?

Screenshot_2018-01-25-09-42-19.png

Managing The First Health Community Built On The Steem Blockchain

Air-Clinic is my baby! The basic idea was conceived and implemented in conjunction with @thelovejunkie and @ejemai. However, till date, the main job of managing and directing the affairs of the community has been on my shoulders. We have a rapidly growing discord community (https://discord.gg/rqded5m) which houses health-experts, health-enthusiasts and clients seeking healthcare.

We also curate medical posts with the help of our #Air-Curie Initiative. This helps to encourage people writing medical posts to continue doing so. This improves the general physical and mental well-being of everyone on the blockchain. We also hold daily health discussions as well as radio activities on #Clinic-Fm. All these improve interactivity between steemians.

Even though its not an easy task to keep these all together, I have carried it out with great joy because I believe that's my calling on this blockchain. I quickly understood the vital role that what we created is serving on this blockchain and since then I haven't stopped nurturing it to success.

Achievements So Far:

  • Membership: 1000+ Discord Members
  • Health Workers: About 100+ Health Workers from different fields are present.
  • Steemit Account Followers: 990+ Followers
  • Uncountable Daily Discussions
  • Uncountable SBD Giveaways via Contests, Festive Seasons
  • Cross-country/continent Activities: We have members in Nigeria (majority), Ghana, India, Pakistan, Philippines, Kenya, USA, UK etcz.
  • Charity Events That Also Promote Steem: We have done alot of charity events. Before the last World Cancer Day, we took healthcare to younglings in the offline.

Travelling Round The Country For Promo-Steeming

Prior to steemit, I have never been to alot of places in my country outside the necessary places where I either schooled or served. Fast-forward to now that I'm a Steemian and you will see that I have gone to so many states in all the regions of Nigeria just to #Promo-Steem.

  • South-South, Nigeria
    I was in #PortHarcourt City of Nigeria to pay a visit to @Ejemai. It was our first live meeting and we had quite some futuristic talk about the direction of #Air-Clinic.
    PicsArt_12-03-11.44.06.png

  • Delta State, Nigeria
    I was among the team that made the Delta State Meetup happen. While there, we helped to inspire other steemians and get minds activated towards positive steeming.
    WP_20171220_17_19_21_Pro.jpg

  • Uyo, Akwa Ibom State, Nigeria
    I was there for the 2nd @Stach hub launch in Uyo.
    WP_20180120_11_10_46_Pro.jpg

I also organized a Charity event via @Air-Clinic Outreach Foundation over there. See some pictures below;
PicsArt_02-06-01.59.15.png
PicsArt_02-06-02.09.19.png

I was part of the FEed That CHild (FETCH) Initiative to visit orphanages in Uyo metropolis.
PicsArt_02-05-11.28.22.png

  • Enugu City, Enugu State, Nigeria
    We made things happen in my State. We galvanized the actions towards the organization of the first meetup in Eastern Nigeria
    PicsArt_02-09-07.58.46.png
    PicsArt_02-11-10.12.53.png

  • Abuja, Federal Capital Territory, Nigeria
    We were in Abuja to help organize the budding Steem community over there. It was fun and thrilling .
    PicsArt_02-18-03.54.44.png
    PicsArt_02-20-02.24.16.png

  • Ibadan, Western Nigeria.
    This will be the next place I will spend my weekend all towards the fantastic progress of Steem. I feel so blessed...
    PicsArt_02-21-01.01.46.png

Personal Invitation Of New Members

Apart from the signups that happen due to my efforts which should have gotten over 100 signees, I have personally invited a lot of steemians ranging from @vintageverve, @omaqiin, @celebrityarts, @obas9ice, @orimoney, etcx. I will make a post to introduce these one later.

My presence on steem as a Blockchain Doctor is an encouragement for alot of healthcare experts to come in here. By the time I start visiting medical schools, hospitals, health facilities, pharmaceuticals, laboratories etcx, many signees and uncountable investors will come in to use this blockchain.

Minnow Support Via Education, Contests & Other Forms Of Encouragement

I have made a couple hundred friends in the course of starting and running the first healthcare facility on this blockchain. Shoutout to all the workers in #Air-Clinic. Shoutout to everyone who works hard to make things happen via that platform.
PicsArt_01-25-10.03.04.png


WHY DO I PROMOTE STEEM?

Seriously! I don't know why. I just frigging do it. Its like a reflex action; I just can't help myself. Whenever I see an opportunity to inspire people, I take it with both hands.

Even the Bible acknowledges that;

You cannot light a candle & hide it under the bed.

I think its partly because thats who I am. I am a person who derives joy in talking about whatever I believe in. I believe in steem, hence I talk about steem.

Reflecting back on my school days, I had gone for a lot of outreaches, I have volunteered alot and I have done charitable deeds without expecting payment.
IMG-20170309-WA0001.jpg

During my 0ne-year service of my country, I took the time to motivate and inspire many persons including school children to empower the youths and free minds from bondage. I am proud of my achievements then and I am still proud now.
IMG_20170713_122704.jpg

If I could do all these back then, imagine how much more I can do now that I am empowered. Imagine how much light we all carry with us as Steemians who other steemians want to be like.


My Future Promo-Steem Plans As A Steem Ambassador!

Screenshot_2018-02-12-20-38-43.png

Intensive STeem Promotions To Onboard Healthcare Professionals

Since we already have a platform that will feel like a home for them, we can then easily onboard them. We are already working on our unique frontend for healthies to access the steem blockchain.

We will use that to enable rewarding of contributions to the medical sector. We will also use that avenue for curating medical posts, furthering knowledge and promoting healthy steemians.

Once everything is set, we can then promote STeem to health-workers through our own community. We know the language they speak and understand their unique challenges. So we are better positioned to bring them more than any other person.

We are hoping to be the initiators of professional steemians. That is to say that after we have done this, you will definitely see an upsurge in the #promo-steem usage by professionals in different fields eg legal, education, researchers etcx.



FURTHER NOTES & INSPIRATION

I got particularly interested in being an official @Steem-Ambassador when I read about the plans of @Anarcotech, @Stephenkendal and @Starkerz towards promoting steem all over the world.

They have been doing a good job by making the #Promo-Steem tag fly as well as creating a website https://promo-steem.com. I love the organization. I love the transparency. I appreciate the voluntarism involved in making this system work.

I pledge to help make this system outlast time. I promise to do all I can directly and indirectly to represent my country Nigeria and Africa as a whole on this blockchain and in any other positive movements that will change the course of our lives for good.

SO HELP ME GOD!

Thank you all for reading...!

Hope I made a little dent of impact in your life today?!


You may watch some videos below:

  • Youtube Video: Outlining Plans For Cancer Awareness Campaign On The Blockchain



  • I still believe that...

    Impossible Is Nothing!



    I Remain me, my mouth & eye @nairadaddy aka SteemDaddy. My aim is to leave you better than I find you everyday!

    Proudly A...
    DQmSkU5MCz1ntccnY226tMr8Nkaki5p3j5php4guXqNTKhC_1680x8400.png


    Join @Air-Clinic- The Steemit Health Community On Discord
    Screenshot_2018-01-25-09-42-19.png

    Sort:  

    @nairadaddy for president! 💪🏾

    Lolx bro. My Mentor Fi! See you in IB.

    Thank you for applying @nairadaddy. You have done really valuable work for your community and beyond

    Thank you @steem-ambassador! Will keep doing my very best.

    Great job bro, keep it going.

    @nairadaddy
    Wow this is a story every minnow should read, great achievement though.
    Sometimes in life we dont know where is taking us, we dont know tomorrow am sure all what was on your mind was to become a doctor, wow you attended a nice school nsuka
    But afterall you not bad now you still in the game and you making it big.
    Love your post bigger you i pray
    Support @nairadaddy 100%

    Hey @kingscott,

    Sometimes in life we dont know where is taking us, we dont know tomorrow am sure all what was on your mind was to become a doctor

    Exactly bro!
    The main thing in life is to keep working hard. Somehow, you will get to what you have always desired.
    Cheers!

    You are definitely right i believe hardwork still pays..and its safer than cutting ways..

    Tuale sir!
    You deserve much more.

    Thank you @jeline for the support.
    I appreciate.

    You're doing something wonderful @nairadaddy . I really do admire you. Keep it up.

    Thank you @udochi. I will continue inspiring you all with my deeds. Hope you inspire others too... so that positivity can spread to places I can't reach by myself.

    You doing a really great job, Block chain Doc
    Pardon my inquisitive manner...Do you practice Medicine fully alongside Steemit?

    Hey @mickyscofield,
    I love my profession and I love Steemit....thats why I combined 2 of them to give rise to @AIR-CLINIC!
    So! Yeah!

    Hey, SteemDaddy! Your passion runs right through everything you do and makes it a brilliant application which is so inspirational. You've put in some serious effort and you are seeing fantastic results. Great.

    Thank you @cryptocurator,
    I appreciate your kind words.
    Cheers!

    Wow.. What a big project you have here... May God support you to achieve this great dream.. Keep up your good work and keep helping the community to grow!!! 👍✨✨✨
    🎉😊👏😁👏😃🎉
    Congratulations!

    Thank you @mbj,
    I appreciate your support.
    Cheers!

    Wow! This is a great initiative from you sir!
    Before now l have heard so much about Air-Clinic from some of my friends; Although l have not join but l must confess that you and your team are doing a great job.

    Just few days ago l heard about you and some other great people on this platform from Nigeria. Honestly speaking, I never knew that we have great people like you from Nigeria on this platform.

    I wonderd how possible to combine all this work with your profession. More strength and grace to you sir

    Coin Marketplace

    STEEM 0.20
    TRX 0.16
    JST 0.030
    BTC 66028.29
    ETH 2694.36
    USDT 1.00
    SBD 2.89