MY STEEM AMBASSADOR APPLICATION

in #ambassadorapplication6 years ago (edited)

irenie1.jpg

Hi Steemians

My name is Irene Nakato (@ireneblessing) and am from Uganda( the pearl of Africa). I have not been on this platform for such a long time exactly two months but am happy to be part of this community, I know everyone is asking why should I apply for steem-ambassador yet I have been here shortly but truthfully there is so much potential in this platform to solve most of the problems that are affecting our country .

This is how steemit has transformed my life

Before I got out of the University I always thought life was a walkover being an educated girl but when I finished school I landed a job immediately and it was far from our home so this forced me to rent a house nearby my workplace surprisingly my Job paid $100 and the house cost me $54 per month . My first three months rent was paid by my parents but after that they stopped giving me a helping hand, life got harder for me to survive on $46 for a whole month catering for bills, transport, and everything honestly I tried to look for other Jobs that gave better offers but I failed since there are high numbers of unemployment in this country so the Job seekers are a lot and the Jobs have all been taken up by the latest technologies. I would cry to God every day, I was unhappy and I was this kind of person who would come to work and just keep quiet because everything seemed tough and there was no one to tell , I went through this situation for about 1year but OMG it was a war until late February when a church friend @yohan told me about steemit that has brought a smile on my face . Ever since I got to know about steemit am now able to resolve rent issues, I can now feel like a girl surely steemit changed everything about me in two months.

HOW DID I START PROMOTING STEEMIT

If steemit did it for me then it will for Ugandans as well. Most of the people I studied with are going through the same situation and not only them but almost everyone who has finished university since the education system has taught us to be Job seekers instead of being Job creators
When steemit changed my life I realized that there was a need to tell the people of Uganda because we are so many educated people that are earning below $100 per month since there are so many Indian investors exploiting the people and the government is not caring what it cares about is the taxes not the people. As a girl I was also hurt by the number of girls that are leaving the country to go and do odd jobs in Dubai, Saudi Arabia, the coast and then these people after leaving the country they are mistreated, some are killed even some are burnt but all for Job-seeking yet we have an opportunity of steem here.
Through my promotions, I have managed to bring in a number of people in my first two months and these include @mwamin7, @diplox21, @tomkirya, @olivegift, @kizzajosh, @perrysweet, @ivanmusa, @josephlucky, and others that I have off head.

some of my promo-work

image 1.jpg
Here I had moved to an advisory center that is next to my workplace so I can tell the people about steemit

image2.jpg
I had moved to one of Uganda's universities with @yohan2on we had realized the university students are receptive to cryptocurrency

image3.jpg
I had stilled moved with @yohan2on and @mwamin7 for a promotion at Makerere Business school

image4.jpg
I had gone for the door to door promotions in my village and I only managed to sign up two boys other villagers thought it was a scam
image5.jpg
I had moved to my neighbor's room to tell her about steemit![image 6.jpg]

I had decided to move around my community before going to work that is when I landed on diplox
image 7.jpg

My first meet-up with the steemit Uganda community
image8.jpg
promoting steemit with @jaraumoses, @yohan2on, @battebilly, and @jordanlove at kyambogo University


MY FUTURE PLANS AS A STEEM-AMBASSADOR

  1. Usually when a new bie asks me what they should blog about my first reply always is promote steemit and blog about it because I realised it is the only way to be seen on steemit but still when they go out there and promote no one curates there work so as a steem-ambassador for uganda I will be there to guide them on how to write quality promo-work and also curate their posts.

  2. As a marketing executive for a chemical supply company I move to a lot to factories supplying rawmaterials so my big plan is to draft business cards, set private meetings with the employees in factories seriously these people are living a life of despair the Indians are exploiting them and some of them have killed themselves because of mistreatment .

  3. With encouraging support from the community. I tend to promote steem 100%. This will also bring investors and contributors into steem platform through my Job because I meet up with suppliers from different parts of the world who knows I might land on one who will invest hugely

  4. I have a spiritual father that owns one of the biggest radio stations in Uganda, I talked to him about the online platform where he agreed to give us time for a live air show , me and the promo-team Uganda are going to approach the managers and set a date for our first radio talk show about steemit but we hope to do it continuosly

  5. I have a plan of sarting up an office where we can all sit as a steemit team uganda so we can add value to the new people we promote too . I realized we are over 100 people from uganda on steemit but with 40 people only being active most of them need mentorship but we are scattereed so this is a hinderance and it explains why some accounts have been opened but people are not blogging yet because they do not have surpervision at the start .


Why I want to become a Steem Ambassador

My reason for writing this application is to get an official recognition with other promoters, Get support from people who are passionate about spreading the steem gospel like i do and officially represent steem brand all over my country because so many people are going without food yet one steem just like this can feed a family of 4 people a day in uganda .
I want to change the way people think about online earnings since they are not common in my country but I believe steemit will do it for every one the politicians have lied to us for a long time with poverty eradication but yes steem is here to bring the change that we all want .
I am a living testimony of how steem can change lives in the poor countries s so its my duty to testify.
I would have love to include all other promotion post here but they are alot in just 2 months I have achieved some thing for promo-steem. Kindly check out my blog for more promotional messages


I have read through the steem ambassador responsibilities and guideliness to the community and yes am ready to ful fill them

APPRECIATION

I really want to thank @starkerz , @demotruk , @stephenkendal they has been there to curate my work and they have also inspired me to write my steem ambassaddor application . I also thank the uganda promo-team that has been there to guide me forexample @jaraumoses, @yohan2on, @battebilly, @jordanlove and @mwamin7

Thank you for taking out time to read my application.

To support my application, a resteem and nice comments will be very well appreciated

Love you all
Irene

Sort:  

Wow.... this post should be trending. This is amazing- the plans you have as an aspiring Steemit Ambassador

thanks @joejoesky for the compliment am humbled

Dear @ireneblessing, i cant wait to recommend you for steemit Ambassadorship job.going through your articles, posts and the effort you have put in to develop your hidden talent of writing, promoting and community mobilization i feel your the right person to re-candle steemit in this country. remember your light has the ability to light others. ignite the world and keep steemit fire burning lol.

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

go get it girl

i wish you luck my friend...i resteemed

Thanks @jordanlove for your unending support towards me

Always with u. One team one dream is the motto. U win, we win. I love that twin blood in u

Thanks @nexilly we are in this together

This is a great bold decision that you have chosen to take on. Thanks for stepping out and applying as well for this position. Am so proud of you. You indeed have some great ideas and plans for promo-steem. With the passion for promoting steem, you indeed deserve this position. J wish you all the best.

Thanks, my dear @yohan2on for all your initiatives to uplift me. I wish you well too and am proud of you too

Awesome work, and I recommend you:)

nice work, I recommend you. Irene, do you go to Christ's heart?

Hi Ireneblessing,
I have read a lot of your posts. I have met @Jaraumoses and @Yohan2on personally. You are doing a good job!
So I trust in you and recommend you as a steemit Ambassador!

Regards, Achim

thanks, Achim for recommending me am really grateful for this

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59856.14
ETH 2986.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63