My Steem Ambassador Application

in #ambassadorapplication6 years ago (edited)

According to the guidelines on promo-steem website HERE, a steem ambassador is a steemian who has been a promoter of the steem block chain and has a track record of doing so. On this note, I @greatness96, having done my part in promoting this platform, wish to apply for the position of a steem ambassador.

Pictures/videos of my promotion of Steemit

IMG_20171011_092159.jpgpromoting Steemit on the streets of Port Harcourt, Nigeria

IMG_20180123_135341.jpginflux of students into the platform

IMG_20171209_160526.jpgmy Steemit flyers for shop customers

IMG_20171011_121825.jpgme giving lectures on Steemit in university of Port Harcourt, Nigeria

Television jingle for our local TV channels

Children jingle for our TV channels

New video for TV broadcast

First and only Steemit anthem

My previous promotion experience

I started promoting Steemit in August 2017, when I discovered that the platform need to be made popular in my country, Nigeria. My promotion journey was motivated by @starkerz and @stephenkendal. Interestingly, I have been passionate about it leading to visit to colleges, banks and shops to market the platform. Through Steemit promotion, I have educated people, not only on how Steemit works in particular, but also on how block chain works and the beauty of cryptocurrency in general.

Achievements so far.

I have a large group of steemians here under the #promo-nigeria who are being mentored by me. I have been trying my best to support the teaming number of steemians coming in daily through my promotion. Thus, as a way of making myself accessible, I included my mobile number +2348067847763 on my Steemit flyers and from there I now have a WhatsApp group made up of new steemians. The group is called STEEMIT BLOGGERS.

Screenshot_2018-02-12-21-37-23.png

My reasons for promoting Steemit

I believe in the steem ecosystem. I believe in the future of steem. I believe Steemit is the revolution the world needs, in terms of information, finance and socialization. Thus I promote Steemit as a way of recruiting more great minds into the platform.

Why a steem ambassador?

As a promoter of Steemit for about 6 months now, I really need to be a greater motivation to newbies. I need to use the position to influence the success of newbies in form of curating their contents, giving them advice and every type of support necessary.

If made an ambassador of Steemit.

I hope to be the friend of minnows. I understand that greater number of steemians are minnows and the future of steem lies in their growth. They are the ones carrying the message about Steemit to the larger society. Encouraging them to grow brings a direct impact in the increase of Steemit users globally.
In order to raise great minds, I'll conduct seminars, contests and promotional challenges for increased competition towards excellence and competence in the platform. Steemians with great talents and unique skills are my target if made a Steemi ambassador.

Thanks for reading!

Steem on!

Sort:  

Thank you for applying @greatness96

this is a very proud thing, you are on the right track.
keep trying, it also helps them to succeed

Thanks so much for your kind words

Hi so beautiful

Congratulations!

Wow, you’re guys are doing a very wonderful job. A great service to humanity. This is exactly what steemit is all about, touching lives and adding value to the community. Keep steeming and touching lives, you guys are great. More grease to your elbow

Thanks so much for your encouraging words

you're doing a great job!!! i hope i can do the same one day , with people around me🌷

Yea, you can. Just start small

Thanks, bro. How are you doing today.

Awesome work sir.
always

Hello, Thanks for such a great application and all the fantastic work you have been doing to increase awareness about the steem blockchain and its potential applications!

We at #promo-steem and @steem-ambassador have reviewed your application to become a Steem Ambassador and we are pleased to say that we would like to propose your candidacy to the community per the Application Approval Process HERE!!! :)

In order to proceed we would like to know that you are happy to follow the Steem Ambassador Responsibilities and Guidelines outlined HERE.

Please respond below with your positive response and we will proceed to propose you to the Steemit community as a Steem Ambassador!!

STEEMON!

Thanks so much for your encouraging words, @steem-ambassador. I'm willing to serve as a steem ambassador, using every opportunity to impact the steem blockchain positively. Thanks for the great opportunity.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66619.84
ETH 3497.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71