MY STEEM AMBASSADOR APPLICATION

DQmSFuMmTrwbcePspGQCMXcakfZpdLpqxbUaYJH9cseCFsu.png

PROGRESS IN THE FACE OF PAINS

My name is Israel Ololade Adeyinka, a Nigerian. I am driven by passion in all my endeavors and ever believing that it's going to work out no matter how difficult it is from the onset. I got to learn about steemit from a friend who is just like a brother to me @kesolink. That's was during the early days of September 2017.

Unlike most who I consider lucky to begin their steemit journey in the midst of committed mentors, like I do with my offline minnow school project.

My motivation was not as a result of some knowledge about cryptos or blockchain or more. I got attracted to the platform because I believe it'd make me a better writer as I blog on. One most important thing I am passionate about. As I live this adventure I saw the need to make every individual I come across be a part of a platform that gives me a gift for my gifts.

MY PROMO JOURNEY BEGAN

I must confess that promoting steemit is one major noble deed my life has gotten to be a part of. Rendering a service with so much commitment without the guarantee of getting anything in return. I found a light on the blockchain and ever since then, I've been committed to seeking others through that light so they'd also be found of the light that found me.

A major portion of my time and resources has been channelled to promote this course. My passion is no other than watching people becoming a better version of themselves. I do this under a project I call,

THE OFFLINE MINNOW SCHOOL PROJECT

basically the commitment of this vision is not just to introduce new members to the blockchain, but to keep them. Providing them with mentorship aid both offline and online.

The offline minnow school project is the official face of what I love to do whenever the need arises. Working with a team who are also passionate about the same course. Holding meet-ups in various regions of Nigeria. We provide mentorship aid and encouragement for minnows who are going through hard times on the blockchain. We inspire them to love what they do with or without the monetary rewards. Our maxim has been to "steem through the hard times".

OVER FIFTY 60 ACCOUNTS ALREADY OPENED BY THE MINNOW SCHOOL PROJECT AND CURRENTLY SERVICING UP TO 40 MINNOWS WHO GROW IN PASSION FOR THE PLATFORM

@meemee
@raymondbruce
@scantyhairedsamm
@queenerica
@faetee
@maduprecious
@divineddd
@crystalll
@atare
@gptins
@opebest
@jerrybhonez07
@johnsonsaviour
@mitchelunique
@fabulouspee
@horlormmyh
@ayeeseme
@efetarhena
@swiftgbi
@chukwunomso
@victoravwerosuo
@pearlqueen
@prettygenius
@chiefoo
@chucks-ej
@zinnyssignatures
@teesolo
@jaynee
@madujudith
@lamil
@ladytt
@ansa001
@kelebobo
@successfulengr
@danielzmile
@celineaugustinee
@amostunde
And more is still counting... Our concern isn't to open this new accounts but we follow them with so much commitment to keep them here. Our minnows don't die.

OUR (THE OFFLINE MINNOW SCHOOL CREW) VISIT TO @ejemai's STEEM ACCELERATOR HUB

IMG_20180116_125340.jpg
I and @ejemai's, the man behind the @stach vision. A selfless steemian who spends his all on steemit promotion in nigeria.
IMG_20180116_115202.jpg
the minnows from my school who went with me to meet @ejemai listening to his speech on his hard times on steemit. It was so inspiring

On attendance was @raymondbruce @meemee @maduprecious @pearlqueen @scantyhairedsamm and many others.

MY VARIOUS MEETUPS AND PRESENTATIONS AT DIFFERENT LOCATIONS

IMG_20180116_170636.jpg
my steemit presentation at a meetup with the Catholic students association Uniport
IMG_20180112_143208.jpg
a session with the minnows at the offline minnow school

Took steemit to my hometown in Ogun State with @kesolink

During the end of 2017 I had to leave school and go home to my family for the Christmas break. On getting there I noticed we didn't have much steemians there about 5 or 6 and that's all. So I and @kesolink organized a MEETUP which turned out to be a massive success, leading to the creation of a whatsapp group STEEMUP OGUN STATE. You may visit the whatsapp group here
DOCUMENTATIONS FROM STEEMUP OGUN STATE
IMG_20171230_165514.jpg
@kesolink during his steemit presentation
IMG_20171230_165006.jpg
*taking a selfie after the various presentations by @ewuoso @kesolink @princeemmanuel and I @bait002.
IMG_20171230_165847.jpg
a group photograph after the presentations at steemup Ogun State

As I speak to you now, the community we started on the 30th December, 2017 is still growing and new accounts are opened daily. Even after my departure @kesolink and @adesojisouljay is doing a great job building this community and keeping it on its feet.

FINNALY

I will say without compromising that the journey has been marked with progress upon progress. I will not also fail to admit that the project I run also has its own challenges. But all the same the steem gospel is being preached and that's all that matters to us. That's how we measure the success of this project.

JUST IN CASE A READER OF THIS POST ISN'T CLEAR WHAT THE OFFLINE MINNOW SCHOOL PROJECT IS ALL ABOUT. IT IS A PROJECT THAT FACILITATES THE INFLOW OF NEW ACCOUNTS AND ALSO ENSURES THAT THE MINNOWS ARE MENTORED AND SUSTAINED. WE DO NOT DO THIS BY GIVING PROMISES ON UPVOTES, ALL WE DO IS INSPIRE THEM BY LETTING THEM KNOW THE BENEFITS BE ENJOYED THE MONETARY REWARDS. SO FAR, IT'S BEEN WORKING. ACCOUNTS LIKE @raymondbruce @meemee @maduprecious @crystalll @queenerica are as a result of this vision. And these accounts listed have been massively reproducing other minnows.

Thank you, I am @bait002 and I'm a lover of steemit.
DQmSFuMmTrwbcePspGQCMXcakfZpdLpqxbUaYJH9cseCFsu.png
our temporary logo at the offline minnow school. Always look out for it

Sort:  

Your AmbassadorApplication is noted. Thank you for applying. It will take us a little while to go through them all, and we will be coming back to everyone who applied in the next few weeks. We are working tirelessly to get the next stage of the promo-steem website and the SteemAmbassador programme launched, and hopefully will have some awesome updates in the next couple of weeks. Well done @bait002, you're work has been well noticed, and you are already regarded as a great and valuable promoter!

Thank you. The work I do, I do with all my heart. And I'm humbled to be serving together with several promoters across the platform @steem-ambassador

Hello, Thanks for such a great application and all the fantastic work you have been doing to increase awareness about the steem blockchain and its potential applications!

We at #promo-steem and @steem-ambassador have reviewed your application to become a Steem Ambassador and we are pleased to say that we would like to propose your candidacy to the community per the Application Approval Process HERE!!! :)

In order to proceed we would like to know that you are happy to follow the Steem Ambassador Responsibilities and Guidelines outlined HERE.

Please respond below with your positive response and we will proceed to propose you to the Steemit community as a Steem Ambassador!!

STEEMON!

thanks @steem-ambassador, I am ready and feel honored to be a part of this great initiative. i read the outlined guidelines, re-read and saved it to my draft. Yes! @steem-ambassador, Yes!!

Congratulations @bait002! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Good job Mr. @bait002. You have done proudly well. I hope you become an official ambassador with lots of upvotes and steem dollars.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by bait002 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60371.26
ETH 2609.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54