You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Amazon SMF5: Good thing we built that auto-sorter!

in #amazon4 years ago

In my neck of the woods they use manual sorters. I was one very briefly during the holiday season. Their quotas are inhuman. I was the best from my hire group, due to the insane quota my regular job demands. It was still to much for me and quickly went back to my old job as I don't see how it's possible to manually sort their quota, especially when they demand a FIFO to the sort while expecting you to jump between 2-3 routes for sorting. I had to shake my head that they cared about the time sorted metric if it was all sorted at the end of the shift anyway. Just more stress for the already stressed sorter.

Glad you were able to fit in on their requirements there.

Sort:  

Yeah I've heard the other facilities are stressful.
SMF5 doesn't really have any of that.
I've never seen or heard anyone talking about scan-rate.
The 120 an hour is simply a target suggestion.
There are no targets for any of the other jobs on site.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67705.30
ETH 3767.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73