Sort:  

I don't understand what they are trying to do. Do they want to be able to offer organic groceries are more affordable prices? That's the only good thing I can see coming out of this.

In my local area price wars have been raging on things like milk and eggs. Local stores have been drastically reducing the prices in price wars with chains like Kroger. Now that Amazon has purchased whole foods, I almost expect to see price wars between Walmart and Amazon. Times are definitely a changing.

I dont like it really because it will lead to more stores closing. Not everyone can buy food on the internet yet. It will have a sad outcome. Thanks for posting this!

I think this is a negative overall. Amazon is a Goliath and this is going to cause other large retailers to panic and consolidate. The fewer companies competing in the long run will be a losing situation for the consumer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64278.56
ETH 3504.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54