AMP#4 | AMAZING PLACES | Bamboo Forest, Kyoto, Japan

in #amazingplaces7 years ago (edited)

bamboo1.jpg

Hello again guys, as you may have noticed that i am supposed to release todays episodes of DID YOU KNOWwhich are coming later today, but since the yesterday's Amazing places #4 wasn't released due to me being congested with activities in school, i decided to write it today and you are reading it now hehe so what do we have today.

On Amazing Places Ep#4 today we are going to a city in Japan, i am talking about the famous Kyoto, and what you probably didn't know is that Kyoto was the capital of Japan and also the Emperor's residence from 794 until 1868. Kyoto is now the 7th largest city in Japan with a total population of 1.4 million people

Allow me dive a little into Kyoto's history, so over the centuries, Kyoto was destroyed by so many wars and clashes and fire, Kyoto was also spared from the list of target cities to be destroyed with atomic bomb during World War II due to its historic value so that's why if you go there, you'll still see many priceless original Temples and Shrines that still exist till today.

You almost forget that we were gonna see the amazing bamboo forest in Kyoto so let's see some more pictures.

bamaboo.jpg


Source


Source

CNN even referred the Bamboo forest as One of the most beautiful groves on Earth.
Are you going to Japan anytime soon, get yourself over Arashiyama in Kyoto, Japan. i'd love to see some picture of my readers there.

resteem follow upvot gif.gif

If you missed the previous Amazing places post, click bellow and follow me so you don't miss any episodes and don't forget to upvote if you like this episode!


Previous Post | Next Post


Sort:  

Lovely imagery ! Thank you!

Thank you so much for stopping by @sweetssj

Welcome @lexander :) hope you enjoy here as much as i do ! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @khunfarang

You really need to stop spamming for a follow

It's a really stunning place, thanks for the photos!

You are welcome, you can follow me so you don't miss the next episodes, i also do DID YOU KNOW fun facts. Click here to see one of it

Welcome to Steemit @lexander!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steem - you really like it here! If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me. Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steem better together!
I follow you, and to get more upvote and resteem - follow me!
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
Steem on!

Looks so pretty (:
I really hope to visit Kyoto one day ^^

Definitely! Kyoto is in my bucket list.

Mine too (:

Welcome to Steemit, @lexander!

Hope you enjoy being here!

This message was written by my introduceyourself bot, but I'm a real user :)

Shall you have any questions, feel free to reply to me. I'll gladly answer your questions :)

Nice and wonderful photos

Thanks mate!

Nice photos loved it... I have started following you, Meanwhile checkout my profile.. If you found interesting please follow back @ashokaks

Arashiyama is so beautiful! I remember riding the bicycle around town during my visit there :)

I bet it was an awesome view.

it was indeed :)

Welcome to Steemit! You will rock here! Followed. Follow me back 😘

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60677.93
ETH 3360.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50