My Entry For The Amazing Nature Contest #3 ~ Macro Photography

in #amazingnature5 years ago

20190818_144603.jpg
(All photos taken by @paradigm42)
As I was wandering through my feed, I came across this nifty contest and was motivated to put together an entry. I love nature and am happy to participate!
If you would like to enter, you can read the original contest post here.
https://steemit.com/amazingnature/@adalger/amazing-nature-contest-november-2019-03
20190818_144604.jpg
This pretty bunch of mini flowers are Goldenrod. I took the macro photos in late august when this lovely wildflower is can be found blooming in open meadows and forest edges. Goldenrod is edible and has many medicinal uses. It can also be used to dye textiles.
20190818_144648_HDR.jpg
I bring for your viewing pleasure a tiny unassuming flower most would not give a second glance, though truly beautiful in its own right.
20190818_144629_HDR.jpg
This tiny yet pretty flower is the flower that forms from the Three Leaf Clover plant that can be found pretty much everywhere in the northeast throughout spring and summer. I love that my interest in macro photography opened my eyes to the tiny world of wildflowers like these.
I hope you have enjoyed my entry and look forward to participating in this contest in the future.
As always remember that it is all about the little things in life, and thanks for looking in! :)

Sort:  

Beautiful shots!

Thank you! :)

Very nice macrophotography ^^ this is really beautiful golden and versitile flower .. thank you soo much for you participation. I am glad that you found the contest ;)

Thank you very much! I am always happy when I come across contests that motivate me to try to produce quality content. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66543.69
ETH 3327.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71