Amazing Nature Contest - September 2019 - #02

in #amazingnature5 years ago

This is my post for #amazingnature by @adalger

DSC05679.JPG

This is a pair of horned owls that built a nest in a big vine that is growing up one of my pine trees. I was amazed to get the picture of them together.

Sort:  

That is a nice owl couple ^^ .. it looks a bit like they are sitting there watching for a little mouse ti appear. But owl expressions were always hard to read for me. They seem to have the same majestetic look all the time ;)

@adalger I felt so blessed to have them nesting in my yard.

Hehe, do you here them at night ? .. I mean are they noisy or do they create somehow a nice background sound ?

@adalger I have never heard them from inside the house, all windows stay shut. We have central air conditioning. I have seen them flying, chasing other birds. I don't know if they are chasing to eat or to keep them away from their nest.

Hehe, I hope they are staying there longer .. it must be soo nice to have owls around ^^

@adalger I think they like my yard because I have lots of rabbits and squirrels.

They are cute!

Great capture and how exciting to have them close by!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57850.91
ETH 2358.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43