Amazing Nature Contest - Jan 2020 🍃 | Flock of herons

Hello everyone! It's me again :) Today I'll be participating on the Amazing Nature Contest on its January 2020 edition, hosted and brought to us by @adalger. I encourage everyone to take part!


The next photograph was taken a couple weeks ago, when I was visiting some family back in my father's hometown. I of course took my camera with me, because there is always something.

DSC_0522_1-01.jpeg

It was a somewhat cloudy day. I walked up a small hill from which you could see almost the whole town, and it was about 6:30 PM, just in time to capture sunset and the twilight, when I see a beautiful flock of herons quickly flying by. I lowered exposure and took as many shots as I could, and this one was my favorite, because you can see how each heron's silhouette is different, not to mention the background in which you can see the last sunrays passing through the clouds.

The Universe has wonderful ways to make us appreciate nature and all of its gifts.

eeee.jpg

Taken by @mariacaffrey, using Nikon D3400, with F9, ISO 100, 1/250s, processed with Snapseed


mariacaffreysgtr.png

Image is free to use and share as long as I'm given credit.

Sort:  

Wonderlull :) verry nice image :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @mariacaffrey! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 200 posts. Your next target is to reach 250 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Woohoo, soo beautiful ! Are those migrating ? .. I am not sure about it but it looks like they also could be cranes as I see now fancy hair fashion, hehe .. but I am definitely now expert in this defining ;)

Thank you! I really loved this shot <3 And you know what? I think you might be right on this one. I looked up some images of flying cranes and they look very similar to these ones as well. I just instantly thought they were herons because I had seen a couple white herons some hours before at a dam nearby and it had been a good while since I didn't see cranes around. I wouldn't know for sure if they're migrating or just passing by, but I go visit my dad's hometown very often and these birds are always flying or hanging around "fishing" haha :)

Lovely shoot and welcome back :))

Thank you so much! :)

My pleasure :))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62912.13
ETH 2544.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84