Amazing Nature Contest - Fabruari 2020 - Dancing trees!

in #amazingnature4 years ago (edited)

My amazing nature contest entry this time is from the most famous forest in the Netherlands, Speuldersbos!
This forest is famous of its dancing trees. In the old days the straight trees were cut down for building houses and boats. That results was that only the crooked trees remained!
This forest is famous in the Netherlands among photographers. Every weekend there re many photographers going in the early morning to catch the good light. Other photographers make good models like the one in my first picture.

The second picture is a photographer i know from Instagram. We never met and run in to each other over there. So i had to use here as my model :p

IMG_1439.jpg

IMG_1793.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=haastrecht
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=amazing-nature-contest-fabruari-2020-dancing-trees


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

I have picked your post for my daily voting initiative! Keep it up and Steem on!

thank you so much :)

Great photos of beautiful forest. I like the contrast of small people with big trees.

This post has been manually curated by The PhotoStream team: The Photography Tribe!

banner 1.jpg

Congratulations @haastrecht

Thank you so much :) If you are in the neighborhood go there, its lovely!

I looked at the map and remembered that I was here about 15 years ago.

Wow, a forrest of dancing trees ^^ .. Everytime I see a post from you I am planing to elongate my next visit to the Netherlands even more ;).. I really like the second picture.. This portrait looks kind of mystical with the light falling in this way :)

haha you are welcome! Light is so important in pictures but that's also the hardest part of photography :p

I always tried to keep that light aspect in mind, but I was never to good at it unfortunately.. But I try to learn to handle it better every picture serious I make ^^

Best light is early morning and late afternoon. Golden and blue hour. Here some good info.
https://www.photopills.com/articles/understanding-golden-hour-blue-hour-and-twilights

Wow, thats a great information! Thanks a lot for this!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57899.47
ETH 3134.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39