Smaller and smaller

in #amazing6 years ago (edited)

This one came to me from out of the blue while eating a bag of crisps and thinking about Alice in Wonderland and how she got into the hole in the first place...

fairy-1151744_640.jpg

Sometimes we have to be saved first and wrested out of the storm before we come to our senses to find ourselves completely in awe of it all, until gravity pulls us back and we land somewhere else to come up again in some other way.
This kind of happenstance is not unusual to those that have forked-out nine hundred dollars behind the counter for some kind of toadstool or mushroom without the mustard.

girl-3032238_640.jpg

But for the rest of us it’s business as usual.

Will we not save this on purpose to compose our duty forthwith what must, asked the whale coming up for air and opening up a new line of reasoning.
The radio was doing overtime work and didn’t have time to comment; so we shall leave it here, it said, was all I got thrown at me for my troubles.

rain-1567616_640.jpg

A massage and a haircut later I flew back into the stream I was feeling and demanded all I had asked for from out of the snow.
How many times have I told you to pipe it down, down there, asked the voice of god?
I just fell over and became smaller and smaller until I was so small I fell down the rabbit-hole and was never seen again…

silhouette-3226408_640.jpg

Images from Pixabay

Sort:  

Inspired by Alice in Wonderland, satirical material by Wales

It’s really good

Great post!
Thanks for tasting the eden!

You're welcome...

You got a 23.12% upvote from @automation courtesy of @wales! This is a service sponsored by @yehey. Please consider voting @yehey for Witnes. Use this short URL link https://on.king.net/witness simply click and vote, this will redirect to Steem Connect for secure connection.

Interested to earn daily? Delegate Steem Power to receive 90% payout rewards. Use this link https://on.king.net/automation to delegate SP to @Automation.
If you need an extra upvote, join us at https://SteemChat.com discord server.

Have a lovely day.
@Automation - Keep Steeming for a better future.

wow,, awesome post,,,are you great

Thank you very much for your kind words...

It’s good, can you do more like this?

I've got the power and I'm using it; more coming soon...

I wonder if @tow-heed would be kind enough to resteem this for @wales ?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66137.63
ETH 3161.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13