Sat Adventures - "A Ray came to meet me" (September 1987, Maracaibo - Venezuela)

in #amazing8 years ago

Since my birth, strange and intense things have always happened to me. Some of them are already common to me. The following story happened to me when I was only 7 years old.

Cousin cousin
I said, trying too keep my breath down while I ran to sit on an old sofa. It was one of those old sofas, old film type, of a color already faded by the time.
Come on, the Smurfs show are going to start
It was a normal afternoon for me and my cousins. We were all Seated eating for the show of this "Tiny blue guys", as we always used to. Meanwhile, we were fighting to take the best place on the sofa. One of my cousins ​​gave the sign to another of my cousins, to move the antenna of the old television. The old TV never failed. Always a little "punch of grace" was welcome to "fix" the signal.
Hey! It seems like it's going to rain
Said my cousin, barely 5 years old, as she watched the sky through a window with metal bars. It was as if her voice had uttered an ancient mantra, full of magic. As we all looked at the sky, it became darker and darker, in a matter of seconds.
Aja, let's see what Gargamel is going to do this time
Another of my cousins ​​said. While we all imitated the famous Gargamel's voice when he used to say:
I'll catch them all, even if this is the last thing I do


Sometime after, when the show became very interesting and we saw some smurfs running like crazy, a very shinning light, that made us blind, burst into our room. In a matter of milliseconds, we flew few meters away from the tv. The sofa flew with us as well. We were upside down. The deafening sound did not wait. Everything happened very quickly, but that sound will never be forgotten. A Lightning, with unlimited power. Came in through the window and fell just above the antenna of the old tv. As soon as we recover ourselves, We saw the old TV emitting some kind of smoke and suddenly, a smell of burnt enveloped the room.
Vertaleción!
My cousin said as we looked out the window, to realise that Mr. Ray only gave us just a piece of his power. There was a lightning rod on the other side of that window, just next to a concrete wall. The metal rod was still shaking. I guess after millions of watts of power what wouldn't shake?
The truth is that we were shaking just like the lightning rod. We took a deep breath and like any children, we continue to play, while the rain was already happening outside of the house.

Catatumbo Lightning, Maracaibo - Venezuela

I will continue playing in time and space, telling more anecdotes of my personal life. Thank you for your reading!
PS: As you could see my english "Is not very good looking" but I'm still learning :)

Credits of the images:
Gargamel | By durham_friedman Gargamel | By durham_friedman
Flickr: Lauren

Catatumbo Lightning | Catatumbo Ray | By ferjflores
Flickr: Fernando Flores

Sort:  

Wow, what an incredible story. You're own personal miracle.

And don't worry about your English, this story was very understandable, and easy to follow.

Thanks naquoya. Sometimes is not easy to keep more than one language in my head. It gets messy. later on I will tell many more stories or "death near" experiences. have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61829.34
ETH 2395.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63