This is more confusing than watching people at Walmart..

in #amazing6 years ago (edited)

howdy folks and greetings from the Great Plains of North Texas! Nothing
serious today, I just wanted to share some perplexing optical illusions with
you...just in case you have nothing goin on in your life that makes ya wonder!

This first one takes total concentration so I'm getting it out of the way first.
If you stare at this picture for 30 seconds and stay perfectly focused on one
spot then the entire picture will turn white. It works, I did it. check it out:

AAwYel1.jpg

it worked didn't it? don't ask me how, something about the brain filtering
out non-essential information. But not this post! this post is very essential
to your brain so...this here one needs no explanation, just your typical
3d tatoo!:

AAwYc9j.png

Here's another 3d painting on the hallway floor of a flooring company:

AAwYsf1.jpg

would it not be entertaining to watch people walk on this the first time?
here's the same company in their showroom with 3d design carpeting:

AAwYuQz.jpg

is this cat going up or down the stairs?

AAwY4iM.jpg

another cat photo. yes there is a cat in this photo. can you see it?

AAwYelC.jpg

Meanwhile over at Walmart..

wal shopper.jpg

DQmaGiJ5Exn5zL4cJEFVahrn96ozJ8bVTWeXhqznp28SYy2_1680x8400.png
ok this one freaks me out. there are 12 dots on the page but we can only
see a few at a time. no one knows for sure why but I reckon it's just
because our peripheral vision sucks!
AAwYkJE.jpg

you won't get this one. there's a cell phone hidden in this photo,
can you find it?

AAwYuQI.jpg

the blue line on the left is the same length as the line on the right!
AAwYemk.png

These are great, I'm gonna go find some more. Next post I'll show
you where the cat and the cell phone are!

Thanks for reading my friends, God bless you all!
-jonboy Texas
the gentleman redneck

ps- you might just be a redneck if:

you have to go outside to get something out of the fridge!

texas-facts.jpg

Sort:  

These are great! I watched that box go completely white before my very eyes! I enjoy optical illusions. I still can't seem to find that cell phone! @ironshield

thanks ironshield I thought you might like some "light" reading!
bet you didn't find the cat either did you?
don't feel bad, these are so hard they aren't fair.
there's more coming.

I didn’t find the cat, but the cellphone one, is it a cellphone shadow maybe?

good guess! the cat one.. it's not fair because it's a little far away but the 2nd post reveals where it's at.
thanks so much @hebrewhousewife oh shoot I never got you followed because of some glitch, I'll go over again and see what you're doing. thank you and God bless!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63099.62
ETH 2555.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83