You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What I like about steemit: A Fun Blogging Platform VS Crypto making machine?

in #amazing6 years ago

Could not agree more. I also came for the money but now I do see it mere as a nice side effect.
I like to read opinions about various topics and like to discuss these with the steem community.
People just do use the interaction possibilities we have here enough!
We have just started with creating a sports betting community. Maybe not your cup of tea, but I just want to show that it brings people together.
The biggest difference with facebook, is that in facebook I do know my FB friends in real life. Here on the Steem blockchain I do get connected with people from all over the world. All of my Steem friends I have never met before in real life!
It is just great!
Like you wrote let's focus on the good things, in stead of keep on repeating that the system is broken. The system is not broken, we break it by not interacting enough with each other.
The average post/comment ratio according to the stats from @arcange is a miserable 2.6. If we compare this with facebook, twitter or other social media it is a shame!
Just my 2 cents!

Sort:  

Good point , you analysed it well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65733.39
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51