Five Amazing Facts that will shock you!!!

in #amazing6 years ago (edited)

image

It's funny when you hear some things and you end up arguing. You just wouldn't believe it until you make research. Trust me, that moment you find out is termed awkward. I've been in those shoes.

I was browsing today when I came across a shocker! Yes, it was shocking. Who would have believed this? So I thought...

Let me not bore you with how I discovered the facts, I've been dying to let it out. Let's just ride on to number 1.

An average snail has more than 14,000 teeth
I know you are guessing I made a mistake. Let me put it in words: "fourteen thousand". Some snails even have up to 20,000. That's a lot of numbers if you asked me.
This is one amazing thing about a snail. You never knew that small mouth could house so many numbers of teeth? Well, same here.
image

The Turritopsis Nutrivcula Jellyfish is biologically immortal
It has been proven that the only way a Jellyfish can disappear from planet earth is when being eaten by other bigger fishes.
Apart from being a sweet, cute, amazing creature, it was also blessed with immortality.
What a lucky being. If only humans can be immortal. Okay, let me stop imagining.

image

On Saturn and Jupiter, rain is made from diamonds.
image
This sounds like a fantancy but it's very true.
Who has a friend I can stay with in Saturn? I wouldn't mind scouting with him/her for a week just to see this.

What a sand looks like when viewed in a microscope
image

The first time I saw this, I had to check the word again. Sand? As in, the normal s, a, n, d we step on? The one that filled most part of the earth? You are wondering why it looks like glasses and stones? I guess the scientist should have a better explanation.

The throat of a blue whale can't swallow anything bigger than a beach ball

image
Just when I thought I had seen it all. The biggest animal in the world has a throat not bigger than a saucer.
If a beach ball is cut into three parts, I believe I can swallow one part. And a creature bigger than 20 of me combined can't swallow two beach balls at a go?

Stay tuned for more exciting facts..

You can let us know the one(s) that revealed that shock on your face.

**

Sort:  

This post is very informative and I learn something from it

Thanks.. I hope you stay tuned for more. 😉

"Just when I thought I had seen it all. The biggest animal in the world has a throat not bigger than a saucer." This really got me....interesting facts indeed.

Thank you for sharing

Thanks for reading through...

Well documented and absolutely lovely pictures to blend.

Thanks.. Stay tuned for more.

These are amazing facts. Especially that snail

These are some pretty interesting facts, @afolwalex! I'm following you now.
Cheers!

I'm glad it was helpful.
Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63721.78
ETH 3503.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54