A.M. Ops. at the Cove

in #amateur5 years ago

Here is a view of some of the vintage gear I use on A.M. regular.
Note the Hallicrafters HT-20 all 115 Lbs. of it. Johnson Viking Valiant only about 85 Lbs. Receiver Hallicrafters SX-100 2A, Mod. scopes etc.

More Vintage gear to come.

Enjoy.

IMG-8157

IMG-8158

Sort:  

Nice old oscilloscope above the Keithley bench multimeter that I recognize. I have about 10 Tektronix oscopes mostly 2465s and 2467s which are crts instead of the lcds of todays digital models. Nice amateur shack!

Thanks. The scope is an old RCA WO-33A. It was a TV repairmans scope in the mid to late fifties. It was actually givin to me about 35 years ago by an ex gf'f father. The scope is all tube, still running on the original caps. I use it as a modulation monitor.Cool stuff, helps put out a few extra BTU's in the winter. LOL

Oh under the scope is a Freq. counter, it is an old Fluke. Thanks

The digital era has destroyed the analog era. But your old gear needs preserving for sure. I wonder what the future holds during my life time.

Got a few Thanks. The old gear loves high impedance. If you change out the first grid resistor in the audio chain to 10M ohm or better they sing real good. Thanks

That's a fascinating shack you've got there.

All before my time. I'm a transistor boy, although I remember our TV at home had glowing things inside it, which were obviously valves...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01