You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: AMA - I am Toni Lane Casserly, former CEO of CoinTelegraph, labeled as the "Hottest Woman in Cryptocurrency" 🌹

in #ama8 years ago

How/why did you choose this specific photo to use in this AMA?

And, what are your thoughts on usage of sex appeal to sell (products, oneself)?

--
Just so you know, I have great respect for you, and I know you care about the industry seeing women as more than sex objects ... this is why I was surprised to see this particular photo used here.

Sort:  

You will see in my future posts why I am intentionally creating this image.

I believe in the decommodification of women, but in order to get there, I believe we must create change from the inside out. It is going to take a lot of work to bring people out of their lizard brains.

Thank you, and I do too. This is actually why I do everything that I do with my image.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55693.62
ETH 2494.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31