You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Charles Hoskinson Steemit AMA

in #ama8 years ago

Charles, I'd just like to thank you for your good work on various projects in the crypto space these last few years. I was too prickly when you posted in the BitShares forum. And I failed to recognize how unselfish the bulk of your work has been. For that, I apologize.

Since then, I have watched some of your videos and gained a better understanding of your work and the choices that you have made. I do not think that Ethereum, BitShares, or even Steemit would be where they are today without the foundational groundwork you have done.

It's great to see you posting on Steemit and I hope you do so regularly. I will always welcome your experience and perspective. -Tom @donkeypong

Sort:  

Tom. thanks for the kind words and I have to admit that my personal PR has been pretty terrible throughout the last 24 months and I'll try to make it better. I didn't realize how great of a community has formed around a lot of the projects I've been fortunate to be a part of and in the future I'm going to make an effort to reach out more.

If there is one truth all individuals in cryptoland can agree on---it is that the cryptoverse is one wherein we all say and do things from time to time that we would do differently "if we only had known".
:)

True that fuzz. I think that applies to both of us throughout our interactions.

the cryptoverse is one wherein we all say and do things from time to time that we would do differently

Any public life has that pitfall. It isn't unique to the cryptoverse.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59126.81
ETH 2514.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46