You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: AM Scribbles Day 8 - Scrappy Bookmarks

excellent bookmarks! I especially like the "I Love this part" one :)
Did you drip or dab the paint to make those circles in the background? they look really good, love the texture.
Paper books all the way. Currently at the very end of War and Peace. Neither - but I prefer a book in my hands, so in that case I would at least want some paper around lol

Sort:  

Thanks for your feedback!
Good question. This is the method I used, a cotton swab. It makes perfectly imperfect circles every time.
enternamehere-steemit-green-acrylic-cotton-swab.jpg
I have found using common household objects in place of brushes or pens often has a likable result.

Paper copy of War and Peace, you're at the end of a long journey with that one. What's your take on it for someone who hasn't read War and Peace? I'm nearing the end of The 48 Laws of Power myself. What's next on your reading forecast?

I've imagined what life would be like without paper...it's more challenging than it might seem at first, at least for me. Because I draw on paper, I use it almost constantly. Maybe I should upgrade and go all digital. Eventually...

ah, very nice. I agree, I mostly use make up brushes for my art lol

That's a really good idea, I hadn't thought of that option! Now I need to get some makeup brushes...I really like a bamboo skewer for making lines, another "perfectly imperfect" kind of tool☺

I'm actually starting to work on a series of videos that will go with my "Learn art with me" series and I'm going to go over all the tools I use, so keep an eye out!

Cool! Will do.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60881.23
ETH 2600.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56