You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Five Signs Of Alzheimer’s Disease

in #alzheimer8 years ago

Thanks for your post. My father has this also (nine years since first symptoms). One of the other notable symptoms/features of this illness I observe is the complete loss of sense of time. 3am is the same as 3pm, my Dad will decide he wants to eat at 5am and then not want his lunch etc. He will want to sleep during the day and stay up all night. Sleep is restricted to one -two hour spells at most at a time.

The worst is the complete sense of helplessness you feel and experience when dealing with sufferers. Nothing registers any more.

I have read in UK national papers of 2 impending breakthroughs, one pill based (American research) and one some sort of sonic "blasting" to break up/reverse/remove the brain "plague". Sorry I don't have the references to hand. I also read yesterday that a "Mediterranean" diet supposedly helps in earlier stages.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68324.35
ETH 3763.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63