You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: theSteemCrunch Issue 1: Steem Blast Day and SteemAppstivity

in #alvinoo6 years ago (edited)

But @fknmayhem, you didn't include any of the highly-visible tags in this post, how are folks supposed to find it? ( I don't even remember how I got here myself...)

I don't know how SteemPress works but this is an issues that perhaps needs dressing sooner rather than later.

Sort:  

SteemPress seems to submit 5 tags from WordPress. WordPress orders tags alphabetically so that can be an issue.

I think it would be awesome if SteemPress had an option to choice the tags submitted to Steem but I guess for now it’s ok that they focus on their other projects. CC: @howo @fredrikaa

Here’s hoping platforms like @steempeak bring better display for tags because tbh... I don’t believe in tags. With the exception of the steemdev tag, I don’t think many tags on Steem have a genuine following/reading audience unless they have a resteem policy like the informationwar tag has.

If not, history has proven that tags will get spammed.

As for “popularity” of theSteemCrunch... it’s a gradual, slow roll-out. The site still needs to first cover some more dApps before it can in all honesty be called “relaunched”. At which point I will announce it and hopefully it will get some resteems too. But the main focus of the site is an outside Steem audience. That’s also why the tone of most posts is slightly different than found on steem when writing about Steem.

Thanks for your comment and implicit suggestions. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54337.36
ETH 2271.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32