You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 15 Things You Didn't Know About Turkey

in #alux7 years ago

I apologize - I didn't mean to put out false information and it certainly has nothing to do hate - I do not have hatred for anyone- I somehow misconstrued the article from the New York Times and thought it reporting accurate information. Perhaps Trump is right that the media is full of Fake News - please link to me to an article that debunks this information. I would hate to think that I am going around with bad data in my head - I am always open to learning new things and correcting my point of view when I am wrong. It makes me very happy to think that these 9 year old girls WILL NOT have to enter into a marriage and be forced into sexual relationships and pregnancy - it's good that that information is false , because any country or religion or group of people who think that it is OK for children to be exploited that way is disgusting and sick. Thank you for correcting me - please link me to the correct information so that I can have a better understanding of what I read. When I read that :

" A government body in Turkey has suggested that girls as young as nine and boys as young as 12 could marry under Islamic law, prompting the country's main opposition party to call for an investigation into child marriages. "

From the Independent in UK - it makes me think there is something happening there - but if you say it's all a lie , then well.. I guess I'll juts have to take your work for it...links to the correct information would be greatly appreciated....

Sort:  

You do not know Islamic religion well
Islam does not encourage the marriage of minors

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58333.83
ETH 2280.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50