Altruistic Karaoke Contest #1: MY ENTRY

in #altruistickaraoke6 years ago

week1-alt-sey.png

I saw the post about this contest and I'm excited to participate in it. I did a rendition of one of my favorite artists called Mali Music and the title of the song is All I Have To Give. I like the song for so many reasons, one of which is the lyrics. The lyrics of the song draws my commitment closer to God.
Another reason is the fact that I love the way he sings. I also love his voice texture as well. He inspires me a lot.

I hope you all enjoy mine.
I'm also calling on every one out there to participate in this contest. You don't have to be a professional to participate in this contest. Just sing along with your favorite singer while the song is playing. You can get more information and the rules of the contest HERE

Below is the Lyrics Of The Song

All I Have To Give"

[Verse 1:]
Lord if I could buy you a gift to show you my love, tell you how I feel.
It wouldn't matter what I'd have to give. I would find a way to get it for you.
But fortunately that's not the case and we both know I don't have bank anyway.
But I won't let it affect my presentation to you 'cause this is what I bring...

[Chorus:]
Here is my heart, my mind, Lord here's my life, my everything. Take it. It's yours oh Lord.

[Verse 2:]
I'll give you my all, my everything, every song that I write,
Every song that I sing, every day of my life, every breath that I breathe,
You gave to me and Lord I rededicate it right back to you. Love of my life, so faithful, so true.
I get goosebumps just thinking about you and there's nothing I will not do for you so

[Chorus:]
Here is (my) my heart (yeah) my mind (Lord here's my life)
Lord here's my life (oh oh oh oh oh oh) my everything (yeah) take it (take it) it's yours oh Lord It's all I have
[Repeat chorus and end with "to give"]

[Bridge:]
I give you my best 'cause I love you... I'm yours
[Repeat chorus till fade]

These lyrics were gotten from https://www.azlyrics.com/lyrics/malimusic/allihavetogive.html

My Entry

Sort:  

This is really nice. Thanks for entering into the contest.

Bravo👏👏👏. Muy bella tu voz. Saludos desde Venezuela.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69069.39
ETH 3914.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64