Altruistic Community Contest: LANGUAGE EQUALITY

in #altruistic-steem7 years ago

English language is a West Germanic language first spoken in early Medieval England.
image
source
Meaning English is someone's traditional language!

I mean, when you say English, what comes to your mind.. Like hello...

Why do people get excited about the Spanish accent in their words but see me as funny with my concentrated but unique Yoruba accent?

Why do people criticize my igbo-thick speaking but tag beautiful a fellow with Italian accent?

OK, now, because she has a French intonation and we'll packaged, you think her Indian floating in her words is a lack of exposure.

Everyone wants to speak English. Everyone is chasing Good English. But who wants to be good at speaking my language?

I imagine Yoruba as the official language.. "Yoruba demons everywhere" lol.

But really, each language is unique and beautiful, so be proud of your language. Your language is you descent and it has a lot to say about you.
image
source

English might be the language the whole world wants to speak. But it's someone's traditional language, why can't I uphold and lift up the banner of my own language.

If you can't speak good English, you're seen as not exposed and even sometimes seen as a figure of ridicule with all the bombs you'll be dropping.

As my gift to you, @seyiodus and @samest are doing good some give away tonight, check this discord channel for more.
https://discord.gg/JghWxH

Let's take it as am campaigning for language equality.

Sort:  

I would love to see other languages promoted just like some popular ones.
Nice write up.

thank you ma'am

Thanks for entering into Altruistic community contest.
Check out the Contest report here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62816.09
ETH 2466.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64