MY HEART POURED OUT TO YOU

in #altruistic-steem6 years ago (edited)

billy-williams-524593-unsplash.jpg

No more breeze
Who passed humming on the sea
The sea is gray
Like a sky without the sun in winter.
Boredom is eating me
And the anxiety, always, pursues me
But in a dream,
There's a lie
Which dazzles me

My heart flies to you
And all alone, tenderly, I see again
The time, so short, of your last stay
Where we both lived our love.
Soon, you'll come back
I know it, I believe it
To avenge fate, of our brief minutes.
Alas, I can only meet you in dreams.
Waiting,
Always ardent,
My heart flies to you
In a sky of hope and Sunday
It will be the most beautiful revenge
When life brings us together
And in envy, of this joy
My heart flies to you

taylor-ann-wright-438587-unsplash.jpg

No more charm
Wonderful moments of sweetness.
No more tears
Which were only tears of happiness.
The nasty life
Will change, tomorrow, in season.
At that time, I sing
Because he enchants me,
My heart poured out to you.

1st Photo by Billy Williams on Unsplash
2nd Photo by Taylor Ann Wright on Unsplash


A Selfless Service! @Altruisticbot. Join Us On Discord Today


#life, #africa, #wafrica, #memory,
#promo-mentors, #nigeria, #philippines.
#teamgirlpowa, #steemsugars

Support @godwaves. God-Waves-Christian-Network on Discord


Support @christian-trail


FlamingHelpers-7.jpg


itestify banner.jpg A support project for those that testify in the christian community.

seyiodus.png

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by seyiodus from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

This poem sings out with a powerful heart and redemptive power

Alas, I can only meet you in dreams.
Waiting,
Always ardent,
My heart flies to you

This part pulled at my heart strings, as I have a friend who is gone from this world who only visits me now in dreams. I am not a crying person but these lines nearly made me shed a tear. But I like the way you bring it round to a place of hope at the end of the poem Seyi.

No more charm
Wonderful moments of sweetness.
No more tears
Which were only tears of happiness.
The nasty life
Will change, tomorrow, in season.

The change coming tomorrow, in a new season, will temper grief and strengthen those bitter-sweet memories of the one who visits in your dreams.

I may have got the interpretation of this poem completely wrong, if I have please forgive me. Poetry is so subjective and one of the great things about it is that one person can see a different meaning in a poem than the next.

Thanks for sharing your poetry Seyi :-)

Thanks, @raj808. I was thinking to show you the poem later but I see you are here.
There is always a meaning to to everyone reading something even if it's not the way the author sees it.
But you got the interpretation right.
I appreciate how you connected to it.

I actually wanted everyone to tell about the person their is poured out too.
I will br fun and a relive. Right?

This was so beautifully written and I really enjoyed reading it.

Thanks, sis. Who is your heart poured out to if I may ask?

Definitely my kids and my husband.

God Bless you!

Amen! Thanks sis.

this is so beautiful...... 😍

Thanks sis.

These are such beautiful words! BRAVO for this, dear lady!
PYPT-ThanksForSharing.png

Thanks ma'am

so beautiful Sey. It is when we are hurting so much that a pull from soul flows out into written words like this.

A beautiful poem of love and hope. A writing of a changed life and change course. One of trust and joy in our Creator and complete abandon to Him.
A blessing!
God bless!
Daddy William

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59114.57
ETH 2309.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49