Altruistic Community Challenge #2 Make A Meme With Your Selfie: When A Whale Flags Your First Post...

in #altruistic-steem6 years ago (edited)

Snapchat-905281813.jpg

When A Whale Flags Your First Post...

Children of God, one of the worst things that can ever happen to you on Steemit is to be flagged on your first post by a whale. In fact, when that happens, most people will simply advise you to open another account.

Now, this happened to a friend, real stuff. I’m not tagging him here because he’s a friend. Well, here’s what happened.

So this guy needed a Steemit account so I help him open one. (I met a friend who used Steeminvite to create an account for him.)

Well, he got the account and was feeling fly. During that period, I was having an average of $2 per post and he wanted some of it for himself. Now, this is a dude that lived spent half of his days in the erotic world. Half of the time, he’s watching seasonal movies with elements of sex and all. So of course, he writes a lot of erotic pieces.

I don’t care. No folks, I don’t judge. It’s a free world. Do what you like. I only don’t want him in any trouble. So I tell him, “Dude, if you’re going to post erotic stuff, use the NSFW tag.” He said he’s heard. I checked his blog the following day only notice his rep score had dropped to 21. He actually posted an erotic story without using the NSFW tag. Luckily for him, it wasn’t a whale or a dolphin. It was a red fish.

Man, I had to put him on autovote with three different accounts to bring his score back up. Currently, his rep score is around 30. that was the last time he posted something erotic without using the #NSFW tag. Guess experience is the best teacher after all.

There you have it folks.

This is my entry for the Altruistic Community Challenge #2 by @altruisticbot

Thanks for reading

Blessings

Sort:  

Lol. I did mistake of arguing with a whale when I first joined steemit. thank God he was in a good mood. lol. now that I look back at it I was kinda lucky.

Hehe

Smiles. As long as you weren't offensive, he didn't have any moral right to flag you.

But yes, you were lucky. People have been flagged for less.

Thanks for stopping by

Blessings

😃😃😃 some whales are nice shaa

A lesson learnt in a hard way, he would've just listened to your warnings. He's just lucky not a whale that flagged him. Maybe he would've been -10. Lol😀

As in

Lol

He truly lucky

Thanks for stopping by

Blessings

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63811.18
ETH 2610.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83