Altruism is wrong

in #altruism6 years ago (edited)

Altruism is sacrifice.
In some cases, it can lead to good results, but more often, it leads to exploitation of the good by the bad.
Should the good get fucked for the (well being of the/sake of the) bad?
It discriminates against the good.
It strengthens an already existing evolutionary pressure against the good.
It relieves the government from some of its good responsibilities, allowing it more resources for its bad goals.
Voluntarism and philanthropy are 2 of the manifestations of altruism.
In voluntarism the altruist pays with time, labor and risk.
In philanthropy the altruist pays with acquired resources.

Even if one's goal is or contains altruism, starting too early may diminish from fulfilling the potential to achieve this goal.
There are 2 related manifestations of hypocrisy related to altruism:

  1. The good sacrifice for the bad, while the bad preach for it and refrain from acting on their words.
  2. In a pretense of altruism, the pretender works to achieve own goals, while pretending to do for the good of another's.

For a rich person, it is easier to donate a lot of cash or goods and the benefits in this case will be bigger than if that person labored manually as a volunteer.
For a poor person,

Arguments are similar, but not be identical to my former blog post about voluntarism.

A solution for a problem should require minimal (preferably zero) altruistic actions or else it exchanges a problem with a problem of a good entity (A.K.A. sucker/s).

Sort:  

Are you powering down to feed the bots?

I am powering down to enjoy the freedom of liquidity as much as I can and my SP still grows from one withdraw to another.
One of the advantages of liquidity is the ability to buy votes.
I feed the bots and they feed me.
Most of them are scams, but I discover it over time and try to stick with the best ones.
I am also able to trade STEEM/SBD this way and may convert STEEM or SBD for another currency in the future.

You got a 14.18% upvote from @sleeplesswhale courtesy of @stimialiti!

I am definitely an altruist, sometimes people abuse it, but usually after some time comes the satisfaction that I am in tune with my behavior and try to be understanding and act for everyone as good as possible 👍

If you want those 2 upvotes to count you would probably need to use a bot. There is a .02 earnings threshold. You can upvote me though. I make sure I always break the threshold. I'd upvote you but I don't like wasting my votes.

It's okay, I'm just learning @steemit and maybe I'm wrong in some things...
However, if I understand well, it gives a chance to others (and myself) for earnings, and it just suits me. Nevertheless, thank you for your reply to my comment and giving me few advices 😊
I wish you a nice day @mysearchisover 👋

In the fight of Humans vs Bots, @megabot defended you with 8.33% upvote courtesy of @stimialiti!

Support @Megabot by delegating SP to the bot and get a part of 98% of @Megabot's profit.

Direct delegation links : 10 SP || 50 SP || 100 SP || 500 SP || 1000 SP || Any other amount of SP

Join our discord group here.

Thank You !

Loading...

You got a 10.12% upvote from @ubot courtesy of @stimialiti! Send 0.05 Steem or SBD to @ubot for an upvote with link of post in memo.

Every post gets Resteemed (follow us to get your post more exposure)!

98% of earnings paid daily to delegators! Go to www.ubot.ws for details.

You got a 14.30% upvote from @sleeplesswhale courtesy of @stimialiti!

Congratulations @stimialiti! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

You got a 8.10% upvote from @luckyvotes courtesy of @stimialiti!

You got a 30.00% upvote from @proffit courtesy of @stimialiti!
Send at least 0.01 SBD/STEEM to get upvote , Send 1 SBD/STEEM to get upvote + resteem

This post has received a 3.17% upvote from @aksdwi thanks to: @stimialiti.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63718.61
ETH 3390.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62