Introducing Myself!

in #alternative6 years ago

Hello Fellow Steemians,
My name is Darlene. I am a Master Herbalist & Natural Health Consultant living just outside Cleveland OH, USA. Currently, I’m in the midst of completing the requirements for my Holistic Health Practitioner coursework, but seem to be getting sidetracked with a multitude of business details.

My other interests are horses. I have two. The Percheron/paint cross mare in my cover photo and a beautiful bay quarterhorse mare. I also have a spotted mini donk jenny who keeps me on my toes! Honestly, I am interested in just about everything at some level, but have applied myself to beekeeping (I am also an Apitherapist), plant identification and foraging, gardening, reading, playing keyboard and guitar, and singing (of which my equines get “blessed” every morning along with getting fed and having their stalls cleaned.)
Although not as “tech-ie” as many here seem to be, I look forward to learning and asking some questions! Also, I would like to express gratitude for this new platform and have enjoyed what I have seen so far. I hope that my contributions resonate with the spirit, ingenuity and the energy its creators have invested into it. Thank you for including me. ~ Darlene
star stall.JPGholly grazing.JPGbaby cute nose.JPG

Sort:  

I have read your introduction of yourself and I approve of it with all my heart. Horses and herbs have been my 2 weakest weaknesses since I discovered them, and now I can't live without them. Now that we have opened that subject I will be pleased to hear more. All the best to you and many wishes for a successful career.

Congratulations @herbgirl! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54384.85
ETH 2275.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33