How I started my Alternative Travel Guide "Travel With Me" // virtual travel inspiration

in #alternative4 years ago (edited)

Hey!

post card done.jpg

I'm writing this short blog post to tell you about a project of mine. During the quarantine I've been struggling a bit with my travel habits. I had more time to think about the way I travel and thought this could be the moment to inspire myself to travel differently.

"What do I want to learn about?" - "How do I want to travel?" - "Who can inspire me?" - and "Why should I travel differently?" These were questions popping up in my head. So that's when I started an open call on Facebook. I wrote the following:

 I’m making a YouTube series about alternative traveling
 eg. saving money using Couchsurfing, traveling by boat instead of plane…
 If you are or know somebody who would be interested in a short online interview, be sure to contact me!

rowing-thumbnailOption2.png

So my friends started tagging friends who tagged other friends and I met so many amazing people online. This was such a beautiful experience and the real project had yet to start.

Here you can see the first video, where I introduce myself and my travel goal:

I conducted many interviews, asked all of the information I was seeking (why, how, what do you need, financial aspect...) And then the editing process started, I made videos about Hitchhiking, Cargo Ship Travel, Treurtripping, Long Distance Rowing, Bike Packing and more...

& up to today I'm still editing on some videos...

If you think there is an alternative travel topic I haven't discussed, please let me know, because I'll probably want to make a video about that too! And if you just have an opinion about my videos, let me know so that I can improve myself :)

Wish you all the best,
Clara

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62668.27
ETH 3332.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46