How Altcoins Work - The N00b's Altcoin Trading Guide for 2017steemCreated with Sketch.

in #altcoins8 years ago (edited)

DAY 1


"Aaaaaaand nowwwwww ... coming on stage ... please welcome ... the lovely ...

DAAAAAAAASHHHH!!!!"


DAY 2 - 60

DAY 80

DAY 90


Disclaimer : No offense to DASH, it's just the best stripper name among altcoins I think; but yeah, it will likely end up like all of the rest when it's all said and done.

Sort:  

Just Brutal!! Thanks for the entertainment.

The worst part for me is I was looking at this graph on the bottom right of this page pretty often and told myself I would diverse into the top altcoins when it reach bottom but then I forgot to diverse and watched Bitcoin's price drop as the treat of splitting looms. I say treat but it seems more like an eventuality.

https://cryptolization.com/ (watch at the 1yr resolution to see what I mean.)

Lol, yeah. it probably will!

unless they make everything they have hyped up people for, so far the market for a blockchain boom is huge if it works well, nobody has found it, I'm sure many many will flock if and when things start working flawlessly, actually we have a good chance here, if we stop the automation :) somehow I don't see bots as helpful ad I will focus all o my "power" towards telling people that having 200 votes and 5 views is not helpful and instead of ranting out at that, we get experiments after half a year of the same old same old, I'm actually seeing the huge benefits of the "experiment" I still can't agree with the way it was made, so quick and dirty, but I'm really getting my hopes back up :)

Why do people always say that Dash is a scam? I'm being serious. I honestly don't know. I just bought some this morning, so hoping that wasn't a n00b move.

Funny clickbait :D I was thinking of doing just that the other day :D What do you think of Dash, so far I've just watched their video, on how Dash will revolutionize the economy, such and such.

I think DASH is way overpriced and I exited after buying in before/during the start of the Roger Ver madness. This pump is great for bringing in new users, but I think most everyone that bought into the pump too late will be let down and in a hole by the end of the year after the bubble slowly deflates or worse, quickly pops.

The DASH community is awesome, it's like Dogecoin all over again. They have a slick tipbot in their slack chan, everyone's friendly or in other words, it's the complete opposite of Steem chat. ;)

Outside of that, it's another altcoin that was "fastmined" (their word) and is currently in a horrendous bubble phase. It's a great coin to ride the pump & dumps on, but otherwise I can't really see it sticking around longterm without more of this euphoria (=Roger Ver money) or some sort of worthwhile development.

I can already send money to people with names instead of addresses, and much faster, and cheaper using STEEM or BTS, so Evolution is not some new innovation. BTS will also have Stealth transactions soon, so they've got DASH beat there.

DASH is just another altcoin with nothing really new to add outside of a millionaire pumping the coin up so he can make everyone think that Core is killing Bitcoin and he's bailing, so he can cause others to bail to one of two places. A) The altcoin he's bought heavily into or B) Bitcoin Unlimited.

Once he's finished trying to kill off Core with propaganda and hashpower, I wonder what will happen to DASH? Or perhaps DASH is his hedge in case BU doesn't win the initial hashpower race.

Or perhaps I'm way off and DASH is the next Bitcoin. Nahhhhhh ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63191.19
ETH 2615.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73