Altcoins to watch with valuable real world applications

in #altcoins7 years ago

After almost all coins tanked a few days ago, I researched any and all coins that had a slight uptick even though the rest of the market was down.

I started opening new tabs for each alt coin that was green rather than red on coinmarketcap.

After doing this I discovered some very interesting alt coins that I think have awesome applications for the real world.

  1. Wagerr - This seems to be an awesome project that gets sports betting on the blockchain. It uses smart contracts to remove the middlemen, and allows you to wager worldwide. Betting on blockchain seems like a no-brainer so I'm definitely putting this project on my watch list.

  2. Steem - Obviously I'm a fan of steem, and as a content creator, I think it has amazing potential to disrupt the blogging industry.

  3. Decentraland - This is an awesome project that is creating a VR world built on the blockchain. You can purchase land and build the alternate reality of your dreams. I could see people spending huge amounts of TIME on this platform and time equals money.

Still doing research but those are my favorite projects this week.

Excited about this Steem community so please comment or send me a message. Thanks for reading!

FYI: I'm not offering investment advice in any way!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56264.43
ETH 2991.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.21