Altcoins are going crazy!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #altcoins7 years ago (edited)

These percentage increases are ridiculous!

XBC was up 3000% at one point.

I'm not sure whats going on but can someone let me know what the next coin to be pumped is?

Sort:  

That's crazy! I wish I would understand more about trading 😼

me too. I have been watching this all happen. Yet, I know I might as well stick money in a blender.

I've been around crypto a few years but those big pumps still get my heart racing.

I've only been trading crypto about 6 months. Today blew me away. Craziest I've seen it so far. So many shitcoins pumping!

Steem Dollar wich is supposed to be 1$ at all time .....was almost 8$

Lol, i saw that

I'm very new here, I never jumped on the bitcoin train, but I was reading a lot about it , and I was amazed by it! It's a brilliant idea and the future for sure. But I did not have any money to invest :(

This is my first internet coin that I have touched :D
I'm a content maker, thats the reason why I found out about steemit :) Does the steemit alt coin jump up and down this big too? or is it more stable?

Yeah, I watched from afar for a long time until I found steemit, earned some STEEM and started trading crypto. It has been an awesome ride. I don't sell my STEEM anymore though. STEEM is still my favorite altcoin. STEEM jumps up and down like any currency and even reached a high of $4 a few months ago. It's near it's low right now at about 15 cents. You can take a look at the list from biggest to smallest here https://coinmarketcap.com/

Thanks for the help richardcrill, gonna check it out right now! :)

Anytime. You should stop by steemspeak if you want to learn more or just chat with cool steemians!

I just joined it now. looks pretty advanced, I have not been using discordapp before. Anything I should think about before I start?

I felt the same way and setting up push to talk took me a minute to figure out, because the steemspeak channel requires it, but it is a great voice and chat program. well worth the time to figure it out in my opinion.

I'm in now, but have to wait 10 min before I can chat. I dont have any mic, and english is not my first language, its easier for me to write. I hope that the chat is enought to enjoy it?

Yes, it definitely is. You can still listen if you click the public voice chat and text in the general chat

hopefully we will get back to 4$ soon :D I'm gonna try to do my best to get it higher :)

Watching with fascination too @richardcrill! I lol for real when I read your fantastic question.

Does anyone else get tempted to put $10 into each of the really low market cap stuff in the hopes that just one of them will go up 10,000x?

yes, lol, but its better to read a lot and put more money in the good ones because they actually have a chance of jumping that much

coughGOLOScough

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Mar 28. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $2.39 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Mar 28 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60256.67
ETH 2327.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46